Jump to the main content

FREE SHIPPING On Orders to the Continental U.S.
QUICK-LOCK DUMBBELL LOTTERY IS LIVE. Sign-up is open through Sunday 1/23.
To register, click here.

Secure Checkout

Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

Thumbnail Filmstrip of Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench Images

    Purchase Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

    SKU: 1003
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

    $419.00

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.75/5 Stars. (154 Reviews)
    FREE Shipping to the lower 48 US States!

    AK, HI and Canadian customers can see shipping options during checkout. For other International locations, please contact us and we can give you a shipping quote.

    Ironmaster Super Bench

    Our adjustable weight bench is one of the most popular weight training benches available. The Ironmaster Super Bench is super strong and super versatile – making it a key component of any home gym. The Super Bench fully adjusts to suit your workout needs: Flat – Incline – Decline – Upright. Fully adjustable, our weight bench has 11 lock out angles and can be used in a variety of workouts with the addition of different Ironmaster attachments. Add Ironmaster dumbbells or Olympic Bars for bench presses or entire strength training cages for the ultimate experience in home weight training. This is not just a dumbbell bench, but the base of your complete home gym.
    Build a Custom Package and Save!
    Add the Super Bench and two or more attachments to save!
     

    Description

    The perfect bench for home gyms

    Our Super Bench is more than just a dumbbell bench. We designed it to be the base of complete and high-performing home gyms. Muscle and Fitness Magazine and Men's Fitness, as well as countless websites, have featured our bench and all the powerful qualities it has that make it the perfect bench for home gym owners.

    Super strong

    Our adjustable bench is capable of supporting extremely heavy loads so you can press to your limits and maximise your strength gains.

    1. Generous load capacity. This bench is rated for 1000 lbs if set in the flat position. It can support up to 600 lbs if the incline seat is used or when tilted.
    2. Exceptionally strong steel. We use a combination of 11 and 12 gauge steel frames in constructing our Super Bench for guaranteed durability and strength.
    3. Anti-rust protection. It features powder-coated frames with chrome parts to handle your gym pounding.
    4. Long-lasting padding. We use a thick commercial grade pad with durable vinyl upholstery and stitching to give you many years of bench pressing.
    5. Warranty included. Each Super Bench comes with a 10-year warranty for the frame and structural components and a one-year warranty for the normal wear parts such as rubber, surface finishes and upholstered items. The warranty is for the original purchaser and for personal home use only.

    Super versatile

    The Super Bench is the epitome of what an adjustable weight training bench is and should be. From its multi-functional design that allows it to work with a growing number of Ironmaster attachments to its several lockout angles, this bench is packed with many features for a powerful total body workout.

    1. Multiple positions. This adjustable utility bench can be set in four positions - Flat, Incline, Decline, Upright - for effective and varied bench pressing and dumbbell pressing routines. Note: we recommend using the Crunch Situp attachment with the bench for decline angles to help hold your legs. Minimal angles are possible without the attachment.
    2. The incline seat in the upright position can have a 12", 14" or 16" height from the floor.
    3. Eleven lock-out angles. With a total of eleven angles - 0, 5, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80 and 85 degrees - for you to choose from, your bench pressing workouts are sure to be challenging, exciting and never boring.
    4. Accepts a growing list of attachments. We designed our Super Bench to be a real workhorse in any gym. More attachments are still being developed for the future, but in the meantime, our bench can be used together with the following accessories:
    5. A solid foundation for home gym training. Use this bench with your other Ironmaster equipment such as Quick-Lock adjustable dumbbells, Olympic bars or IM1500/IM2000 machine for the ultimate home gym training experience.
    6. Suited for home and light commercial use. The Super Bench was originally designed for personal home use, but owing to its excellent construction and superior functionality, many personal trainers and owners of fitness studios have included it in their gyms for the use of their clients as well.

    Super comfortable

    We use only premium quality materials in every Super Bench we make to help you stay focused during your intense bench and dumbbell pressing workouts.

      1. Commercial quality pad. Our Super Bench features a 44" x 10" x 3" thick commercial grade pad. The included incline seat is made of the same high-quality material. The backrest pad is 31" above the seat in the highest position.
      2. Firm support. Our thick bench pad will not give you that uncomfortable sinking feeling while you're lifting a heavy Olympic bar or pair of dumbbells.
      3. Vinyl upholstery. Our pad comes wrapped in vinyl material for your enhanced comfort.
        Tapered seat. The included incline seat has a tapered edge so it will not cut into the inside of your legs. It can also be adjusted up or down for your optimal comfort.

    Super safe

    Every inch of our Super Bench has been carefully and expertly designed to ensure your safety for the entire duration of your workout.

    1. Superb locking power. Once you have adjusted the bench into your desired lockout angle and secured it in place with our patented angle adjustment ring with foot lever, you can rest assured it will stay that way until you finish your workout.
    2. Ultra stable. Regardless of whether you choose the Flat, Incline, Decline, or Upright position, our Super Bench will not produce any shaking or trembling movement.
    3. No slips and slides. Unlike the benches from our competitors, the Super Bench is designed to stay locked at all times and at any angle. Our incline seat follows the backrest pad without any breaks or shallow angles that can result in the user to accidentally slide off.

    Super easy to set-up and use

    Even the most beginner of trainers will find our Super Bench very easy to assemble and use.

    1. Pre-assembled parts. This bench will arrive at your doorstep with pre-assembled components (with the exception of the feet) so you can start lifting and blasting your arms after only a few minutes!
    2. Simple tools only. Setting up our Super Bench requires the use of very simple tools to make the assembly process easier for you.
    3. Dual-sided operation. Whether you are left-handed or right-handed, you will find our adjustable bench a breeze to use because our unique bench angle adjustment ring with foot lever can be operated from both sides of the bench. This innovative gear has a patented design US 6,994,661.
    4. Quick Change. Change positions in just seconds. No need to bend over looking for a pull pin, just operate the foot lever and rotate.
    5. Pin-less seat. The included incline seat attaches easily from the side of the bench without any need for pins.
    6. Effortless transfers. Our Super Bench can be easily transferred and moved to another part of your gym. Nothing needs to be adjusted prior to transport and nothing unfolds during the actual transit. The bench weighs 60 lbs on its own, and 65 lbs if the incline seat is included. The bench measures 44" long x 18.75" wide x 20" high in the flat position. The frame has an 18.75" x 41" footprint.

    Crunch Situp Att for Super Bench/PRO

    Crunch Situp Attachment shown for abdominal training and recommended for decline use.

    Custom Home Gym Package Deal: Super Bench with two or more attachments 
    Check out all the various attachments to make your bench even more versatile.

    Reviews

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.75/5 Stars out of 154 Reviews
    5
    127
    4
    17
    3
    8
    2
    2
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4   5
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | February 4th, 2015
    Bomb. This bench is the bomb. Super sturdy and quick to adjust. The ability to incline AND steeply decline is unmatched in other benches. You can basically hang upside down for crunches if you like. Dip bar is great - very sturdy no complaints. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 11th, 2015
    This is a great bench very solid easy to use Packaging was very ... This is a great bench very solid easy to use Packaging was very good not a scratch Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 8th, 2015
    Great Bench The reviews here are fairly accurate. However, the versatility and sturdiness and quality of the bench overcome any flaws. Having said that, I did have a small issue with the bench and called Ironmaster. Instead of sending me the small item I needed to fix the issue, I had a new bench sitting on my front porch the next day. Cudos to Ironmaster (and FedEx). I am a big guy, so I needed the higher weight rating this bench has. Also, the fact that the seat stays at 90 degrees no matter what angle the bench is at is a big plus for me. That's something you only find in the Olympic benches. The best bench I've owned. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 6th, 2015
    Just go ahead and pay up for this bench...it is worth every penny! This is easily the closest gym bench to commercial grade. The quality is just fantastic. I love the modular design and having the option to add attachments to add utility to the bench. I ended up getting a package deal that came with the decline, chin up and dip attachments. I only researched the Bowflex 3.1, 4.1 and 5.1. Those are just the number of settings and in reality, for adding an extra stop on the Bowflex bench they add another 50 bucks or so! If that is your metric, than the sheer amount of settings this bench has will pay for itself! Check out Ironmasters website for a package deal (also their products seem generally cheaper when buying direct). Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 4th, 2015
    Five Stars Versatile and Great addition to home gym. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 3rd, 2015
    Nice, but at a price Very pricey but it does feel premium and secure (600lbs rated incline....1000lbs flat); all the variety of angles is nice. I wish it wasn't so high off the ground but for the purposes of attachments - I suppose it makes sense. I really think the leg attachment should come with the bench as is such that you can do decline bench (you can't without it). If I recall, the shipping is pricey as well. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | November 26th, 2014
    Five Stars Very sturdy and holds me at 220lb w/ 90lb dumbbells with no problem Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | November 8th, 2014
    The Ironmaster Bench Is The Most Important And Best Piece of Exercise Equipment Money Can Buy! I belong to a gym but have difficulty getting there during the week because of my long commutes to and from work. So, I decided to buy some exercise equipment for my garage to save myself some valuable time during my lengthy work weeks. Knowing that a good, solid bench would be the focal point of my exercises, I began my search for one on the Amazon website. I am very happy to report that my investment in the Ironmaster Bench was a very good one. The bench is quite solid and sturdy and is evidently made of high quality materials. Further, it is very easy to put together and requires almost no assembly save the tightening of eight hex bolts/nuts at the base of the bench. It is an amazingly versatile piece of equipment and I have to say that the available attachments only add to the appeal of the Ironmaster Bench. The number of exercises that can be performed on this bench, along with its four attachment pieces, is seemingly limitless. I am considering purchasing the Ironmaster adjustable dumbell set to complement the other accessories so I can further expand the range of possible exercises in my new home gym. I am six feet one inch in height and weigh 225 pounds. I find this bench to be a perfect fit for my weight and my height. I cannot recommend this bench and its attachments highly enough. If you take weightlifting and exercise seriously and want to make a wise investment in a home gym system, invest in these Ironmaster products. You will not be sorry you did so! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | November 2nd, 2014
    just get this one. [now you don't have to read this review ... pretty sweet right?] i'm glad i read some reviews. i was going to spend a lot less on another bench, but an articulate body builder [i know] convinced me to pony up and do this. it is as solid as gear in a proper gym. there are many different angle adjustments that are effortlessly clutched while the seat comes on and off without a thought. the design and function of this bench is literally motivating. best extra $70 i've spent since late last night. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | October 31st, 2014
    Works great! I love that I can use it to ... Works great! I love that I can use it to do military press workouts. It looks good in my home gym too. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | October 30th, 2014
    If you know of a better bench please let me know. After a ton of research and ready to buy another bench which I already forgot the name of, I was sold on this within 10min. Got it with the pullup and dip attachments. Shocked at how stable they are when using them. I am 5'10 and the bench is a little higher than average but I got used to it. 4.9 stars. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | October 1st, 2014
    "It's OK" I've owned this bench for about a year. Let me start off by saying I really like IronMaster Products. Their dumbbells are awesome! I own the DB set and add on weights. I own the situp attachment for this bench. I also own an EFS flat bench which I'll mention below. Now lets get to this bench. Pros: Easy to change angle Decent Price Lots of available attachments Quality of build Cons: Too Tall Narrow legs Narrow PAD Seat not very comfortable on heavy movements Not easy to move around This bench will get the job done, and for the price isn't not bad. However, I expected more. Firstly this bench is too tall. I'm 6'3'' and I still find that the bench is too tall. I find that when doing incline situps on the bench it has a slight wobble. When doing heavy incline BB presses the seat digs into my upper inner thighs enough to leave marks. I think this could be due to the benches height. One of the things I hate the most is the narrowness of the pad. I'm accustomed to the wider pad on my EFS bench. I find that the narrow pad doesn't provide the support I'd like. It's also more cumbersome to move around than other benches. I've set this bench down on my foot at least 10 times by accident. I don't have this problem with other benches. The Good: I really like how easy this bench is to adjust. I feel that the angling mechanism is robust and will support heavy loads. Also, even though I don't own all the attachments, I can see how someone could put together a decent home training area. At least for normal people (aka non-powerlifters, non-bodybuilders). It also seems to be durable and well built. I can see it lasting a good long time. When it comes to price I think this bench is reasonable. Compared to other adjustable benches on the market it's a pretty good deal. However, If I had to do it all again I'd probably spend the $815 on a Rouge AB-2 or a similar product. Like I said "It's OK" Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 21st, 2014
    Well Designed Flat/Incline/Decline Bench This is a fine and sturdy bench. I have been using it for over 2 months and am quite satisfied with it. I purchased the crunch sit up and chin up attachments and am quite happy with both accessories as well. Many folks find this bench to be high for flat bench presses, however, it seems to suit me just fine (I am 5'8"). The mechanism for changing angles on this bench with either foot or hand is a beautiful design. I am now waiting for my dip attachment to arrive so I can start pounding my lower chest for a more complete chest workout. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 12th, 2014
    nicest bench I've seen I'm an amateur lifter with a home gym. I'm impressed how well this is built. You pull a catch to readjust just like a car seat. The catch is very smooth, rotation is smooth, the leather looks well-upholstered. The bench is a tad bit high than I've bench pressed with in the past, I find myself putting the tips of my toes in the ground to get a good form, with my 30" inseam legs. I've been to a few gyms and frankly this is the nicest bench I've seen. Very happy. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 7th, 2014
    Five Stars Works great. Very sturdy. No complaints. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | July 6th, 2014
    great Bought for my son, great gift Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | June 26th, 2014
    Good for money, but Versatile bench, but it is too tall in the flat position. Ideal flat bench is going to be around 16.5 for 5' 8" and under, 17" for 5'8" to 6', and 17.5" for 6' and above. You need the drive from the floor to the hips to get maximum power. Besides IPF regulation is like 16.6" to 17.75" max. This bench is like 20" in the flat position. Ironically, in the upright position, the bench is too short for tall guys. It requires you to drop the seat to the bottom slot and positions your knee height above your hips, which is not ideal. It is a solid bench considering the unique design, but commercial benches are much stronger and also more expensive. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | June 4th, 2014
    iron master bench I had this bench for about a year now and I am 6'1" tall and had many bench's before this one, and this is by far the best bench I have ever owned, You can do setups almost straight up almost, as long as you got the sit up attachment that's extra cost but worth it... and I would recommend this to anyone who works out, DEC 26,2014 another year and I still love it... Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | May 25th, 2014
    Quality! The quality of this bench is the best! I go to the gym all the time and decided to get this for home use when I'm strapped for time. I got to tell you you get your money's worth on this baby! It's standard bench size and WILL NOT TIP OVER unless you're a wide person who will need a wider bench like the commercial grade Hoist bench. I watched the YouTube videos of large people using this though and it looked sturdy to me. I'm 5'8" 170lbs 28 yrs old and it's perfect. It's so cool how you can attach a different attachments to do dips, pull ups, abs, preacher curls, and more quickly and all on an all in one bench that just fits in my small bedroom. This is the best bench I've ever seen out there for small spaces. Compared to the power block bench the dip bar is much longer on the iron master super bench as well, although their powerblock weights are amazing. I pair this bench up with most of the attachments and a powerblock elite 130. Don't worry about the crescent metal piece that adjusts the bench because if you use the bench correctly I didn't find that it gets in the way of your legs when doing dips or pull ups. Over all for home use this is a buy! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | May 16th, 2014
    summary of most concerns This is the end all be all of benches for me. It has its con's . but its the end of my journey for a solid sturdy bench. I'm very impressed with it just opening the box let alone how blow away it is actually working out with it. I've owned a powetech utility bench that came with my powertec lever gym and it was a total pile of trash in every way I can think of. It was awkward , would tip over when doing preacher curls and worst of all seat was crooked. Was sturdy and moved a bit. Prior to this I had a power block bench even worse. And a hoist bench which was good and sturdy and was basically my standard for what a bench should feel like. I was upset because all the benches that appeared to be decent are commercial benches like the hoist ones I had my eye on. And they cost 800 bucks. So I settled on this bench hoping it would work out. And I completely underestimated the construction quality. Even the bench is fully assembled I'm the box. Packaged with extreme care I was even showing my roommate how well it was packaged I was so impressed. Its heavy but this is necessary . its sturdy has no wobble. Which all benches I've tested in stores do under 300. So there's nothing on amazon I can see that will beat this IMO for the price range. The reason will be due to its design. It has so few pivot points and backrest doesn't rest on a prop like normal bench designs. So my word of advice is factor in your height which most complaints come from about it. I'm lucky I guess being tall and am close to arching my back when my feet sit flat on the ground. But still super happy with it despite feeling like spending more than 200 was too much for a stupid bench until you realize even 300 dollar ones are still crap. This is all there is ATM thats built like a rock that I came across . the xmark brand 330 dollar ones looked okay but I read complaints with wobbling and jumped ship despite mostly excellent reviews. I think I made a good choice. This thing feels like a commercial piece no doubt. Here's the concerns I found prior to purchase that are true. -the the height of the bench in flat position is pretty tall. Its fine for me but I'm 6'2. So if your much shorter its going to get very uncomfortable. There's ways to deal with this and I may employ myself. Using a calf block to elevate my feet will probably be enough to eliminate this problem. -height of the seat in the upright position for military press etc being too low. This is sorta true but I found it to be perfectly fine for me. And even at my height I didn't have any complaints. Or ironmaster could make an attachment for the accessory tube that has elevated foot rests . problem solved!. - the pull up bar and dip bar seem potentially useless if you want to hang weights off urself. And would be obstructed by the half circle thing inside the bench. -wish the caster wheels were built in. Seems silly to have to buy them separately . makes the bench feel a incomplete . That's its guys. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | April 30th, 2014
    good bench its a good bench I love the adjustments. But I think that they should have thrown in the decline set or the roller attachment but other then that, it is well worth the money. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | April 14th, 2014
    Should have bought this one first This is a great bench. * Build quality - this thing is SOLID so it hard to imagine having any issues. * Stability - excellent. From presses to sit-ups this bench is extremely stable. * Ease-of-use - love the semi-circular adjustment mechanism. Fast and easy to set various angles. And the attachments are easy to place. * Size - great combination of being plenty long enough for a 6' male and not too long that it takes up the room . My wife and kids like that the way it is put together such that no one accidently bumps into the feet when walking by it. * Looks - looks cool. What else to say - great bench that does what it is supposed to do. For comparison... a while back I bought the Stamina Ab / Hyper Bench - an okay bench but it was frustrating to use. The bench is too short to use effectively. Had to replace the pins with locking pins to make sure it was safe. In retrospect I should have bought the Super Bench first and saved myself the money and the time I spent with the Stamina bench. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | April 14th, 2014
    Ironmaster is the best bench around I purchased the ironmaster Super Bench along with the dip and pull up attachments around nine months ago. It has been used at least twice a week since then, usually more. In that time it has demonstrated no significant wear or any wear related issues. It is sturdy enough for pull ups and I'm a big guy (around 235 lbs) so I was careful when I first got the system. I'm giving it a four out of five only because the seat is too low for me (I'm only 6'1") and can be uncomfortable. In other reviews I've seen people talk about balance problems but I haven't found that to be an issue. I would recommend this it to friends without reservation. Great piece of equipment and does a lot of the things you need in a home gym. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | April 12th, 2014
    5 months since purchase, works great with powertec rack. I have been using this bench with my powertec rack and they go very well together. I worked out at a local gym for a couple years so I have a pretty good feel for what quality equipment is. I went the home gym route for the last 3 years and had a marcy bench the first couple of years at home but had to upgrade to something heavier duty as my strength/ needs went up. After hrs and hrs of researching/reading articles/reviews I went with ironmaster. It seemed to get the best reviews for a "do it all" type of bench. I havent used the bodycraft bench which is the top competitor in its price range and many others also like, but compared to what I have used this is a very well made and versatile bench. I also ordered the sit up/ decline attachment and the leg curl/ leg extension. My pros: 1. I like how easy It adjusts from flat to incline/decline and how many different angles it can be set at. 2. It is very well built. Rated for 1,000 lbs which most of us will never exceed. Even the paint seems well done. 3. The seat has different heights you can set it at. 4. Stable. I have experienced no type of wobble. 5. cushion feels good. 6. the attachments are easy to put on/remove. the decline attachment works great to do decline crunches/ sit-ups for ab work as well. The leg curl/ extension is smooth and works well. 7. satisfies my main concern which was would it work in the incline position in my powertec rack. Fits like they were made for each other! 8. it looks good. I'm sure there are other things I forgot but overall it has worked great and I would buy this bench again if I ever had to. Cons: 1. its tall. 1-2 inches more than I prefer and I'm 5'10". My cheap Marcy bench had a height of about 18 inches and was maybe a perfect height for me. I still use the ironmaster in flat position and works fine for me but do feel like I have to reach with my feet at times. An easy solution is to incline it at the first position, which is hardly even inclined (I don't even consider it an incline press as it still feels like a flat press) but allows you to really set your feet down to push off. I say this because if I was shorter it might not feel that good at the flat position. 2. Decline dumbells would require a spotter. When declined you basically have to get up and hook your legs, which means you can't be carrying dumbbells with you. Unless you have freakishly long arms you won't be able to reach down/back and comfortably pick up dumbells. So now I just do decline work with my bar set in my power rack. 3. I paid extra to get the covers for the leg attachments. they are worth it but think they should be included. Ironmaster nickel and dimes you. after shipping this all adds up, basically cost me the same as my powertec rack. Can't really complaint about this though because price is similar to other benches in its class. Since I had a power rack which came with a pull up bar and dip bars I never considered purchasing those attachment for this bench. Even if I didn't have them on my rack I would not have considered this for a bench. It just doesn't look that stable to me with those attachments. I could be wrong but I would save the $$ and purchase something else. My advice is if you can try out any exercise equipment before buying it do so. Even if you have to take a little drive. This bench should satisfy the needs of most people. don't buy cheap, you will usually end up regretting and still buying what you really want down the road anyways. best to save up for what you really want and buy once. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | March 5th, 2014
    Awesome piece of equipment!!! I am extremely happy with my purchase if the Ironmaster Super Bench. I purchased most of the accessories that go with the bench. The accessories are easy to connect and disconnect and all of the equipment is very sturdy and well designed. The equipment came packaged very well too. No scratches on dings. Everything was in perfect condition! I will definitely buy more Ironmaster equipment in the future!! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 24th, 2014
    Responses to Objections The second most helpful reviewer (Patrick Goonan, 2007) gave it 3 stars (3.5) with a few objections. I'm not here to start some internet pissing contest but instead want to address those objections. For reference, I'm 5'6, 145-150ish lbs. I have a gym membership (that I use mostly for the pool and sauna) but thought it would be nice if I could just work out at home when I'm too lazy to go. I did about 2 and a half months of research before trying the IronMaster Super Bench. I went to local sport stores (and the gym) to check out their equipment. Universal, Marcy, Adidas, BowFlex, etc. The problem with adjustable incline/decline benches are that they're usually 2 pieces (seat portion and back portion) not a one piece (not referring to attachments) like the super bench so when you're using it as a flat bench, you've got that separation and it just doesn't feel right. 1) Legs are two short, not wide enough to provide stability. I disagree. I do flat/incline leg lifts/knee ups on this thing and haven't had any issues. If engineering is designing things for efficiency (for an intended use), then this bench was engineered, not just thrown together. 2) Attachments - the bolt and pin assembly is plastic. They could have made a knurled aluminum knob and that would have been nice so yes, this is a (semi-)valid objection, over time, it is conceivable that the plastic knob could/would break. I personally don't think so, and unless you're bashing your knob with a hammer (no innuendo implied there) it should last quite a while. 3) Using the bench in a confined space. Again I disagree, unless you're using this thing in a coat closet, you shouldn't have any issues. My bench is in my bedroom (the bachelor life) and I use it in a space no bigger than 4x7. I use flat, decline, and incline (with seat and crunch attachments). I will qualify my previous statement with the fact that all of my exercises are with dumbbells. I do not have/use the chin up or preacher attachments. In conclusion, this is a very well designed bench. Is it a bit pricey? That's debatable. I got a bench with two attachments (comes with the seat, plus I ordered the crunch attachment) for under $400. It is nice that you can get other attachments (namely chin up, dip, and hyper core, plus others), so yeah, you are "buying" into the(ir) system, but you buy into "other" systems too and those other systems aren't as well designed as IronMaster. I equate the IronMaster to the Audi/Benz of benches. You decide. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 19th, 2014
    Simple elegance Bought this along with the Ironmaster dumbbell set. Same as for dumbbells- elegant design, top quality materials, first class construction. It just works, and I love using it. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 14th, 2014
    I've wasted so much money I'm embarrassed by the number of weight benches I've purchased over the years. Flat benches, incline benches and folding benches. Most of them were fairly cheap (under $100), but a couple were in the $200+ range. If I would have only bit the bullet back then and bought the Ironmaster, I would have saved myself a lot of time and money. Like everyone else here has said, this is the best bench I've ever owned, bar-none. It's sturdy, can be adjusted any way I want and more quickly than any other bench I've owned plus I can get attachments to make it a true home gym. I'm loving this bench so much that I'm actually spending more time working out. I'd recommend this bench to anyone. It is easily one of the best purchases I've ever made. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 13th, 2014
    King of the home benches.Versatile, heavy duty, best designed, awesome quality, game changer and stable. I actually found a great deal on cl for this bench (sorry amazon). I came from a bowflex 3.1 bench which is excellent in its own right but Let me tell you this is the best bench I've ever owned and I am proud of my investment. The quality rivals the ones at the gym. You can tell a lot of time and thought was put into the design and is a true game changer in home benches. It is a bit higher (20 inches high) than other traditional benches which might be an issue for shorter people because of leg straddle. I do not find this an issue (Keep in mind that I'm 5'10 and 155 lbs.) Bench: This bench is soo versatile and can be set to many angles. It is the best (in my opinion)designed,stable, Heavy duty but light, compact, and good looking bench.The build quality is truly awesome. The foam is very comfortable yet firm. I benched 225(my max at home) and I must say it being more narrow than other home benches really helps getting a full range of motion. It is effortless to change the angles of the bench and is the easier than traditional FID benches. Attachments: I was skeptical about the attachments which came with the ab, dip, pull up and leg developer attachments Most attachments that come with benches are medaicore at best. But damn I was impressed with the stability, quality ease of use, and functionnality. The ab attachment is so damn awesome and works well with the different angles of the bench. The dip bar is very stable with excellent adjustable height. And OMG the pull up bar. I already have a powertower to do dips and pullups which works great but I was soo impressed with the stability and how heavy duty of the pull up bar (might be shakey for heavier people). It actually has a higher height setting than my powertower. I must say it puts my powertower to shame in stability and quality. I still cant believe how well the pull up bar works with the bench. I have both the powerblock and Ironmaster dumbbells. With this bench added I have an awesome home gym and this bench is my favorite piece. Ironmaster makes awesome products and I advise if your looking for a bench to fit all your home gym needs look no further.This bench will do it all with the best execution of any bench or one station home gym. I absolutley love this bench and I am proud of my investment. Update 2/3/2014 Changed from 5 to 4 stars. Reason why is because the bench is not firm. It's soft as a pillow and I can already see it flattening out leaving the vinyl cover baggy and wrinkled (keep in mind I'm 5'10,155 lbs so not heavy set at all). Its the same issue with the preacher curl attachment (See review on Amazon). Its fine if your weight is distributed throughout the bench but say if your using the preacher curl attachment and you have to sit at one part of the bench where your weight is concentrated. I've done a lot of research on benches, owned a couple and went to sporting good stores to test out benches before buying the ironmaster one. Can't believe I missed this but all other benches (Marcy, powerblock, xmark, body solid, fitness gear from Dicks sporting goods) I used or tested have superior firmness over the ironmasters one that will last years. I feel like ironmaster took a shortcut to save money on the foam and used cheap stuff. The actual removable seat is very firm like it should be and will definitely last through time. I don't understand why ironmaster could not of done it with the their bench and preacher curl attachment. With that said the super bench is still my favorite to use with probably the best ecosystem for attachments. Update - it's been about a year since I've first got this bench which I now have 2. Still going good as new even both I have are used. A few things I learned is that the bench will be high for people under 5'9 even with my height of 5'10 I still feel it's a little high which is absolutely not a deal breaker . To combat that I actually incline a little and that fixes the issue. Because there is so many height settings you are able to sacrifice a bit of an incline. I also use a curl bar to rest my feet on to combat the height. You can also use the leg curl attachment as a decline /ab attachment. I use a lashing strap so it doesn't separate like your doing a leg curl. I have already have the decline attachment but wish they base the design of the decline attachment to the leg attachment. Which in a decline position is way more comfortable and eliminates declining at such a steep angle like you have to do with the actual decline /ab attachment. It's still awesome an bench and has no rival. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 3rd, 2014
    Best Bench I've ever owned And I've owned many. The design, construction and attention to detail are outstanding. I've owned other benches by famous makers that were certainly adequate but this one is head and shoulders above the rest. Posted on Amazon.com
    Pages 1   2   3   4   5
    Write Review:
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red underlined text:  3Ry1931969Arq!

    Accessories

    Documents

    Super Bench Instruction Manual