Jump to the main content

FREE SHIPPING On Orders to the Continental U.S.

Secure Checkout

Ironmaster Reviews & Testimonials


★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5/5 Stars. (79 Reviews)

Our customers love us, and aren’t afraid to share just how much.

Over the years, we’ve received some of the most endearing compliments possible. If you don’t want to listen to us, listen to our customers. Read on to discover why you should purchase your home gym equipment from Ironmaster. Fill out the review form on this page to share your own experience with us.

★★★★★ ★★★★★
5/5 Stars out of 79 Reviews
5
79
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Pages 1   2   3
Verified Buyer
Love my Iron Master Gym!
Kent (MO) | October 3rd, 2021
Love, love, love my Iron Master gym! It didn't all come at once, it took a lot of patience and it was a substantial investment but it's been completely worth every penny! I know this will last me a lifetime and can't be happier with my decision to go with this company. If you are on the fence don't be this is the best home gym setup you will find anywhere, trust me I thoroughly looked. Truly a rare best bang for your buck!
Complete Gym Makeover, Kettlebell love
Daniel Shalach (Miami) | October 2nd, 2021
I have a complete home gym. Thanks to Ironmaster COVID lockdowns had no affect on our gym life.
But the Kettlebells are a gamechanger.

The grip is ridiculous and build amazing grip strength and forearm strength ALONG with the normal benefits.

I LOVE these.

Get them, we got two.
Great addition to the 75lb set
Ryan (Illinois) | September 30th, 2021
Not much to say. Everything is built well. Allows me to go up to 120lbs per dumbbell. I like my ironmasters a lot. Great product.
Verified Buyer
Changed my Success Completely!
Keto the Kid (Seattle) | September 20th, 2021
This Super Bench Pro and Pull-Up bar has been the best addition to my home routine! I have very little space, and I mean little, and my home gym is in a studio apartment on a 3x9 square foot entrance way to my studio and I've been using an exercise ball and dumbbells up to this point.

The SuperBench Pro is solid, I love the narrower width of the bench as it doesn't cause the usual bruising and chaffing on my shoulders and back that other wider benches do. I've been able to access any angles for all of my Inclines, get solid breakdown of the muscle and focused isolation on a super stable bench and the Pull-Up bar is perfect!

I have a bench, in storage but it's too large, bulky and heavy to work with in this tight of an area. The best part of this setup is the super small footprint it has being able to be very effectual in a very small area and easy to move with no compromise on structural integrety. I also love how this is expandable with accessories when I gain the space to add the Lat Pull-Down attachment, my next purchase, well probably the Dip attachment first. Brilliant design and absolutely no complaints of any kind. Thank you IronMaster, I'm sore all the time, a sign of a thourough workout done on great equipment every day.
Verified Buyer
Impressive Piece of Equipment
B (Minnesota) | September 17th, 2021
I've been very impressed with the bench. Simple and sturdy operation. Rock solid! Love that there is an option for adding attachments. Seems like a very good value for the price.
Verified Buyer
Great Customer Service
Eric (Chicago, IL) | August 25th, 2021
I worked with [customer service] on returns and replacements and I could not have asked for better customer service. Ironmaster wants you to be happy with what you purchase, and that creates lifelong customers. Not only that, but their products are great and deals are posted periodically that can't be beat. For example, I purchased the IM1500 when they were marketing $100 off deal, and their racks always come with J hooks, safety spotter arms, and band pins. Other companies I researched, you would have to buy those attachments separately on top of an already extremely expensive half rack. Thanks for your help, [customer service]!
Verified Buyer
I can’t remember being happier with a purchase.
“Review Guy” (Customer from Amazon’s Ironmaster store) | August 12th, 2021
I went straight to IronMaster and got a better deal than is listed here. IronMaster is a small, family-run business, selling their own designs with minimal overhead. It’s hard to avoid the impression that they are gymrats themselves, and influenced by Arnold’s philosophy that gyms should be simple and functional. My dumbbells shipped in no-frills packaging with a simple QuickBooks invoice. No infomercials, no workout DVD’s, or false promises. I can tell my money went into the product itself and I can’t remember being happier with a purchase.
Verified Buyer
Grand Slam customer service!!!
Bobby Taylor (Indianapolis, Indiana) | July 23rd, 2021
Do to the gym closings of 2019-20, i was forced to gather equipment to start a home gym. My son was preparing to start his freshman year of football at Purdue and keeping him in shape was top priority. I went through four styles of Powerblock to try to find the perfect fit. Powerblocks are a good idea, but the cage style handles and the chance of damaging if dropped was not ideal for a ”real” gym. I accidentally viewed a video review of Ironmaster dumbells and thought I’d try them out. After trading my set of PB pro for the 75# IM, i was hooked. They are amazing, beyond words. There is one. Issue with screws not tightening at full capacity but [customer service] helped out with a shim set that fixed the problem. These two Ironmaster employees helped me get hooked up with heavy handles and 120# add on. I have since restored this set and they are good as new. I’m 100% convinced these are way above their competitor PB. I will now try and get bench, spotter rack and kettlebell once they become available.
Great job guys!
GRAND SLAM!!!
Bobby T
Verified Buyer
Equipment
Michael Jackson (Beaumont, CA) | June 26th, 2021
Love every piece of equipment I bought from here.
Verified Buyer
Solid, well built and will last forever.
JWink | June 25th, 2021
This attachment like all Ironmaster products is solid, well built and will last forever.
Verified Buyer
I love your product
David W. (Maple Grove, MN) | June 7th, 2021
I just wanted to take the time to say how much I love your product and how happy I am as a customer!
I can’t personally remember the last time I sent a positive email to a company but I felt I needed to after having a chance to use your product for a while now. I purchased your quicklock dumbbells, super bench with the dip bar, pullup bar, and crunch leg attachment about two months ago after performing significant amount of product analysis on various products. I have not historically been very good about getting to the gym and I really wanted to reverse my trend of getting lazier and gaining more weight by having my own home gym. I don’t have a ton of extra space in my place so something that was easy to use, durable, safe, and took up minimal amount of space were all very important to me. I had started my analysis with Bowflex Selecttech dumbbells but just really hated the idea of having weights with plastic parts. I wanted something that would last. I just hated the look of the Powerblocks as well. I wanted my dumbbells to actually look/feel like a real dumbbell. I am personally convinced there really is no competing product to yours after my analysis in the market that offers all the things that I considered import to me. I started lifting regularly about two months 3-4 times per week and I have to say I absolutely love your product. It took a little getting used to taking weights on/off quickly but frankly it’s almost a perfect amount of time to rest between sets to change weights so for me this hasn’t been a big deal at all. The bench is extremely solid and easy to use. I can switch between my exercises at different angles quickly. I just love how well designed and thought out your product(s) are! Kudos to your engineers. I just recently ordered the tower and all the attachments to complete the setup and I’m super excited to try that out too now! Since I’ve received my order, I’ve lost almost 10 lbs and I’m starting to notice real definition and changes to my body. Something I haven’t seen in sadly a long time! I could go on and on and I’m sure you’ve heard this before but I just wanted to take the time to say how much I love your product and how happy I am as a customer! I will certainly be telling all of my friends in the market for a home gym to seriously consider your products! As far as I’m concerned however, you have a customer for life!
Verified Buyer
Very Truly Recommend Ironmaster
David Johnson | May 26th, 2021
Dear Ref:
No company beats Ironmaster for such a fantastic product and outstanding customer service.
WOW!
Very Truly Recommend Ironmaster:
-David Johnson
Verified Buyer
Customer Service
Melvin Woodruff, Woody (Cedartown, GA) | May 21st, 2021
I have been an Ironmaster Customer for over about 14 years. I really have about everything they build. I've watched this Company grow its product line over the years and improvements in their line as well. They do really build a fine line up quality home gym equipment. I've experienced a little shipping damage in the many products I've purchased recently BUT they're always immediately responsive to my concerns and have replaced all damaged items. With Covid this past year, I know they have been swamped In many ways. Product availability I know frustrates them daily. They always do their best to serve the customer and are acutely aware of our relationship in their Company's success. Scott Bush has taken very good care of my many questions, complaints and concerns with genuine respect. I've emailed him with needs and feelings more than a few times. I'm one of those customers that can become a nuisance and ask a lot. Scott's been very patient with me and I appreciate it! Thanks Ironmaster and please recognize Scott Bush for ALL his efforts in your organization. He's an asset.
M. Woodruff
Verified Buyer
Great customer service
Ryan Kim (Los Angeles, CA, United States) | May 10th, 2021
I am trying to buy a set of iron master dumb bells and he helped me so much.
Great customer service!
They understand how hard it is right now to get a good pair of dumb bells.
He answered all of my questions.
Definitely looking forward to when I am able to purchase 120lb set dumb bells.
Will be an Iron Master customer for life!
Thank You Iron Master
Verified Buyer
This Home Gym is Outstanding
Sharad C (Berkeley, CA) | May 10th, 2021
I’ve been meaning to write a review of the Ironmaster Super Bench, the Cable Tower Attachment, the Dumbbell Spotting Stand, and various accessories (the crunch attachment, leg attachment, pulley handle, low row bar, triceps rope, kettlebell, dip bar, chin up bar), but I couldn’t work with all of this without the Adjustable Dumbbells. I was on the lottery several times, and scored at the end of 2020. To be honest, I’ve been so into working out that I haven’t had the time to sit down and write a proper review. All this gym equipment is of an exceptionally high quality. All of it integrates very well. I use ALL of it – each and every part of it. I added a trap bar to it and have all that I need for a superb full body workout routine. I find the height of the Super Bench just fine, and I use all the additional parts at least once every week. I’d say definitely get all the elements from Ironmaster just because they fit perfectly. I don’t miss the gym anymore, because I can do pretty much everything at home. I strongly recommend getting the spotting stand as well, and if you get the dumbbells, definitely get the whole kit with the stand, which works very well to change it up. Thank you, Ironmaster, for this incredible home gym.
Verified Buyer
The best Workout equipment
William Johnson (CA) | May 10th, 2021
I’d like to start and say this is by far the best workout equipment that I’ve ever owned. It’s compact I own the lat tower, bench, 75 pound adjustable dumbbells with stand, leg extension, dip bar, among some other products. I love the workout equipment it works out great and targets all the muscle group areas perfectly it’s engineered to the tea for optimal workouts. I have been entering for the 120 pound extension dumbbell kit on the Dumbbells for the last four lotteries etc. and are not able to order them that’s my only bummer about being able to order the product. I understand there is a shortage but out of 4+ lotteries I wish I could have been able to buy the 120 pound extension kit. But overall you cannot complain about the quality and engineering of this product it is top notch and I absolutely love it. The only thing that would be pretty awesome is if they engineered it to where you can actually put the dumbbells to slide on the leg developer like what they did with their lat tower that would be pretty cool and you would be able to be able to leg extend and curl more weight. Thanks for making a great product. Bill Johnson
Verified Buyer
Great Product With Fast Shipping
G Lock (Henderson, NV) | May 10th, 2021
I only ordered a couple of olympic plates but I was pleasantly surprised by how fast they got here and the quality of the plates. Ironmaster emailed to let me know they were on the way and they even got here earlier than expected.
Verified Buyer
Most honorable/ethical/wonderful fitness company!
Rob L. (Los Angeles, CA) | January 29th, 2021
I have only just recently purchased and received my Ironmaster QuickLock Kettlebells and they are absolutely stunning. Perfectly weighted, balanced, clean and unique.

However, my positive review is for the company as a whole. During this unprecedented time where any and all fitness equipment is both scarce and valuable, Ironmaster constantly updates it's customers with the status of their inventory and prioritization of product availability. Almost daily, they have a new notice to inform customers when to look out for in stock inventory or an estimation of when product should be available.

Additionally, they don't offer pre-sales which make purchases more fair for those not looking to flip or profit off their equipment. And most recently, they instituted a lottery system for their most popular item - the QuickLock Dumbbells. Rather than be satisfied with selling out to bots or profiteers, they respect their individual customers wishes to obtain their equipment in the most fair way possible.

They may not be budget-level equipment. But you pay for the quality of the product and they will continue to get my money for offering me a satisfying way to both purchase and use their gear!
Verified Buyer
Amazing Quality & Fast Delivery to Canada
Mark Boudreau (Niagara-on-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada) | January 11th, 2021
Very happy. The user guide and maintenance video was helpful. Sprayed and cleaned the threads with WD40 as recommended by the video to remove some minor gunk - can't be sure if that gunk was from manufacturing or my unpacking, but cleaned up and operates as-smooth-as-silk. You don't need a lot of force to secure the weights - a light touch is all that's necessary. Very nice. Very surprised at how fast product was shipped to Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada - it arrived a day ahead of schedule!! Thanks so much for keeping your shop open, you've made COVID much more bearable mentally and physically for a lot of people!
Verified Buyer
IRONMASTER 2000
G Thomas (Port Angeles, WA) | January 4th, 2021
I HAVE OWNED THE IRONMASTER 2000 FOR SEVERAL MONTHS, AND COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED. IT IS A FANTASTICLY WELL ENGINEERED PIECE OF EQUIPMENT THAT TAKES UP A VERY SMALL 4'x4' AREA. I CAN GET WORKOUTS EQUAL TO, AND SOMETIMES BETTER, THAN I COULD IN A COMMERCIAL GYM, THERE IS LITTLE THAT YOU CANNOT DO ON AN IRONMASTER 2000. I HAVE LIFTED WEIGHTS, AND COMPETED IN POWERLIFTING MEETS OFF AND ON FOR 60 YEARS, AND THIS IS THE BEST ALL AROUND MACHINE I HAVE EVERY USED. I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED, AND WILL ALWAYS BUY IRONMASTER EQUIPMENT.
Verified Buyer
Super Bench PRO
Jon | December 22nd, 2020
I purchased this bench together with the crunch/sit-up and bar dip handle attachments and additional hybrid bench pad two months ago, and added the leg developer one month later. Assembly in all instances was a breeze—no parts missing, all components perfectly intact, and everything aligned perfectly.  The bench sits very securely on a low-pile carpet, with ample weight and good weight distribution.  Its low height is great for bench presses.  Adjustment for incline/decline is well designed, with quite good choice of angles, although indication of actual angle degrees would be a welcome improvement.  The hybrid pad is a clever design, providing generous support on the wider part, while also affording easy straddling of the narrower part of the bench.  Each of the attachments works well, with good adjustability and ease of switching among attachments.  Once in place, the slide-in seat doesn’t budge.  The two available seat height positions are comfortable for me.  The bench is easy to move around even on a carpeted surface, and it stores very stably in a vertical position, taking up quite little floor space.  The quality of this bench, particularly if one uses it together with Ironmaster’s well-designed system of attachments, provides quite good value for the price.  Highly recommended.
Verified Buyer
Great company! #1 customer service
O Dey (San Francisco) | November 30th, 2020
Love ironmaster customer service!! Best of any company if have dealt with.

Very nice, curious, and extremely knowledgeable.

Will be back to do more business with them and shift over all my product purchases.

Would give them 10 stars if I could !!
Verified Buyer
BIG fan of Ironmaster Products and Customer Service
Andy Woo (Los Altos, CA) | October 23rd, 2020
Short Version: Great sturdy reliable products and excellent customer service.
Longer Version: I had never heard about Ironmaster until a co-worker/friend recommended them. I was not disappointed. I started with their Super Bench Pro, then started adding from there.... Crunch Situp Attachment, Chin-Up bar, Dip Bar, Stand-up organizer, Roller covers (for the Crunch Setup attachment), .... that's just so far. The materials are very high quality and I can see why they have earned a reputation for robust, reliable products. These are well built products. Their customer service is absolutely 5 star. Any minor glitch I've had, they have always been extremely responsive and always have made things right !! I am really glad I listened to my co-worker/friend about the Ironmaster products !! Scott is awesome, can't say enough good things about him. And Jacob is great also.
Verified Buyer
Extremely happy with my purchase
Omas Vazquez (Miami, FL) | October 7th, 2020
Thank you Ironmaster for delivering great quality and durable products. I just received my order of 75lbs quick lock dumbbells and I couldn’t be happier. These adjustable dumbbells are excellent for my everyday workout sessions and exceed my expectations. Product was double packaged and arrived in great shape. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Thanks and keep up the great work and customer service.
Verified Buyer
Super Bench Pro, Dip Handle, Crunch Sit-up
Tareek R. (Anacortes, WA) | August 20th, 2020
I received my Super Bench Pro on Aug 5 - just 4 business days after ordering it! I was expecting to wait longer to receive it due to COVID and Ironmaster's current order volume - really pleasant surprise to receive it so quickly! This bench is incredibly well built and extremely solid! The Dip attachment allows for height adjustment and the locking screw prevents any wobble when performing dips. The foot peddle makes for quick angle adjustment. Currently, I am using the bench for dips, and several exercises with a sandbag (lawnmowers, flat bench chest presses, and incline bench chest presses). Will be trying declines in the next few days. I really love the equipment and am expecting the pull-up attachment in the next few days.

I'm hoping to order the Ironmaster dumbbells when new stock arrives in September - unfortunately, I didn't get drawn for the August stock orders. Understandable since due to high demand and limited stock. Keeping my fingers crossed for the next batch when I can try for an opportunity to order them.

Bottom line: Great equipment, solid build, fast shipping after ordering - worth every penny!
Verified Buyer
BEST OF THE BEST
Hector Zayas | August 20th, 2020
I am so glad to have found out about Ironmaster. I have the IM2000, SB pro, and just recently received the QLDB 75lb set. The quality and craftsmanship is hands down the best gym equipment anyone can own. A BIG thank you to the whole Ironmaster team for making my dreams possible during these troubling times. You guys ROCK.
Verified Buyer
Thank you!
Ronald B. (MO) | July 28th, 2020
I purchased a set of the Ironmaster Weights along with Kettlebell, Super Bench, and dip bar used. I used to have a set of Bowflex adjustable weights and while I did like those, I love the Ironmaster better! I am a Sheriff's Deputy and I was shot in the line of duty. I am going through therapy and using your weights to get back into shape. I have thus far exceeded all expectations of recovery! I know, it is a lot of my attitude throughout this whole process, but it is also because of how much I actually enjoy using your equipment! The Dumbbell Spotting Stand is fantastic to use with the bench and dumbbells. I will be adding the pullup attachment, the leg extension, and the barbell as soon as I can afford to. This equipment feels like it will still be around to pass down to my grandchildren! Great stuff! Thanks!
Verified Buyer
Love the quality and great service
Dr. Howie (Fort Myers, Florida) | July 28th, 2020
I have slowly added the plethora of accessories, and absolutely love my home gym!
Just waiting for the next production of IM2000 spotting arms for my new squat bar which is coming soon.
Verified Buyer
Great Bench!
David G. (Eureka, Ca) | July 15th, 2020
After doing a lot of research, I landed on the Ironmaster Super Bench and I am very happy I did. The bench is solidly built, functions flawlessly, and looks great. Delivery was fast and the packaging was excellent. Iron Master has won me over and I will be building my home gym with their quality products from this point forward. Thanks, Ironmaster!
Verified Buyer
Superior products with quality service
Vanessa Fry (VA) | July 10th, 2020
I now have several IM products including the adjustable dumbbells up to 120lbs and stand, the multi-grip landmine attachment, and now kettlebell handles. All the products I have are simply some of the best pieces in my home gym. I even got a IM banner because I am so proud to have their products. Every product is heavy duty with solid construction and I am thankful every day that I get to workout with them.

Ironmaster's customer service quality is also great. I have had nothing but good and pleasant interactions and they are usually quick to respond.

You will never regret making IM your choice for home gym equipment!
Pages 1   2   3
Write Review:
Ironmaster Reviews & Testimonials
  • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
  • All fields are required except "where you're from".
  • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

Thank you for your review!

Enter only the red underlined text:  3Ry1731775Arq!