Jump to the main content

Secure Checkout

Ironmaster Reviews & Testimonials


★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5/5 Stars. (72 Reviews)

Our customers love us, and aren’t afraid to share just how much.

Over the years, we’ve received some of the most endearing compliments possible. If you don’t want to listen to us, listen to our customers. Read on to discover why you should purchase your home gym equipment from Ironmaster. Fill out the review form on this page to share your own experience with us.

Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 5. Click here to reset.
★★★★★ ★★★★★
5/5 Stars out of 72 Reviews
5
72
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Pages 1   2   3
Verified Buyer
I can’t remember being happier with a purchase.
“Review Guy” (Customer from Amazon’s Ironmaster store) | August 12th, 2021
I went straight to IronMaster and got a better deal than is listed here. IronMaster is a small, family-run business, selling their own designs with minimal overhead. It’s hard to avoid the impression that they are gymrats themselves, and influenced by Arnold’s philosophy that gyms should be simple and functional. My dumbbells shipped in no-frills packaging with a simple QuickBooks invoice. No infomercials, no workout DVD’s, or false promises. I can tell my money went into the product itself and I can’t remember being happier with a purchase.
Verified Buyer
Equipment
Michael Jackson (Beaumont, CA) | June 26th, 2021
Love every piece of equipment I bought from here.
Verified Buyer
Solid, well built and will last forever.
JWink | June 25th, 2021
This attachment like all Ironmaster products is solid, well built and will last forever.
Verified Buyer
I love your product
David W. (Maple Grove, MN) | June 7th, 2021
I just wanted to take the time to say how much I love your product and how happy I am as a customer!
I can’t personally remember the last time I sent a positive email to a company but I felt I needed to after having a chance to use your product for a while now. I purchased your quicklock dumbbells, super bench with the dip bar, pullup bar, and crunch leg attachment about two months ago after performing significant amount of product analysis on various products. I have not historically been very good about getting to the gym and I really wanted to reverse my trend of getting lazier and gaining more weight by having my own home gym. I don’t have a ton of extra space in my place so something that was easy to use, durable, safe, and took up minimal amount of space were all very important to me. I had started my analysis with Bowflex Selecttech dumbbells but just really hated the idea of having weights with plastic parts. I wanted something that would last. I just hated the look of the Powerblocks as well. I wanted my dumbbells to actually look/feel like a real dumbbell. I am personally convinced there really is no competing product to yours after my analysis in the market that offers all the things that I considered import to me. I started lifting regularly about two months 3-4 times per week and I have to say I absolutely love your product. It took a little getting used to taking weights on/off quickly but frankly it’s almost a perfect amount of time to rest between sets to change weights so for me this hasn’t been a big deal at all. The bench is extremely solid and easy to use. I can switch between my exercises at different angles quickly. I just love how well designed and thought out your product(s) are! Kudos to your engineers. I just recently ordered the tower and all the attachments to complete the setup and I’m super excited to try that out too now! Since I’ve received my order, I’ve lost almost 10 lbs and I’m starting to notice real definition and changes to my body. Something I haven’t seen in sadly a long time! I could go on and on and I’m sure you’ve heard this before but I just wanted to take the time to say how much I love your product and how happy I am as a customer! I will certainly be telling all of my friends in the market for a home gym to seriously consider your products! As far as I’m concerned however, you have a customer for life!
Verified Buyer
Very Truly Recommend Ironmaster
David Johnson | May 26th, 2021
Dear Ref:
No company beats Ironmaster for such a fantastic product and outstanding customer service.
WOW!
Very Truly Recommend Ironmaster:
-David Johnson
Verified Buyer
Customer Service
Melvin Woodruff, Woody (Cedartown, GA) | May 21st, 2021
I have been an Ironmaster Customer for over about 14 years. I really have about everything they build. I've watched this Company grow its product line over the years and improvements in their line as well. They do really build a fine line up quality home gym equipment. I've experienced a little shipping damage in the many products I've purchased recently BUT they're always immediately responsive to my concerns and have replaced all damaged items. With Covid this past year, I know they have been swamped In many ways. Product availability I know frustrates them daily. They always do their best to serve the customer and are acutely aware of our relationship in their Company's success. Scott Bush has taken very good care of my many questions, complaints and concerns with genuine respect. I've emailed him with needs and feelings more than a few times. I'm one of those customers that can become a nuisance and ask a lot. Scott's been very patient with me and I appreciate it! Thanks Ironmaster and please recognize Scott Bush for ALL his efforts in your organization. He's an asset.
M. Woodruff
Verified Buyer
Great customer service
Ryan Kim (Los Angeles, CA, United States) | May 10th, 2021
I am trying to buy a set of iron master dumb bells and he helped me so much.
Great customer service!
They understand how hard it is right now to get a good pair of dumb bells.
He answered all of my questions.
Definitely looking forward to when I am able to purchase 120lb set dumb bells.
Will be an Iron Master customer for life!
Thank You Iron Master
Verified Buyer
This Home Gym is Outstanding
Sharad C (Berkeley, CA) | May 10th, 2021
I’ve been meaning to write a review of the Ironmaster Super Bench, the Cable Tower Attachment, the Dumbbell Spotting Stand, and various accessories (the crunch attachment, leg attachment, pulley handle, low row bar, triceps rope, kettlebell, dip bar, chin up bar), but I couldn’t work with all of this without the Adjustable Dumbbells. I was on the lottery several times, and scored at the end of 2020. To be honest, I’ve been so into working out that I haven’t had the time to sit down and write a proper review. All this gym equipment is of an exceptionally high quality. All of it integrates very well. I use ALL of it – each and every part of it. I added a trap bar to it and have all that I need for a superb full body workout routine. I find the height of the Super Bench just fine, and I use all the additional parts at least once every week. I’d say definitely get all the elements from Ironmaster just because they fit perfectly. I don’t miss the gym anymore, because I can do pretty much everything at home. I strongly recommend getting the spotting stand as well, and if you get the dumbbells, definitely get the whole kit with the stand, which works very well to change it up. Thank you, Ironmaster, for this incredible home gym.
Verified Buyer
The best Workout equipment
William Johnson (CA) | May 10th, 2021
I’d like to start and say this is by far the best workout equipment that I’ve ever owned. It’s compact I own the lat tower, bench, 75 pound adjustable dumbbells with stand, leg extension, dip bar, among some other products. I love the workout equipment it works out great and targets all the muscle group areas perfectly it’s engineered to the tea for optimal workouts. I have been entering for the 120 pound extension dumbbell kit on the Dumbbells for the last four lotteries etc. and are not able to order them that’s my only bummer about being able to order the product. I understand there is a shortage but out of 4+ lotteries I wish I could have been able to buy the 120 pound extension kit. But overall you cannot complain about the quality and engineering of this product it is top notch and I absolutely love it. The only thing that would be pretty awesome is if they engineered it to where you can actually put the dumbbells to slide on the leg developer like what they did with their lat tower that would be pretty cool and you would be able to be able to leg extend and curl more weight. Thanks for making a great product. Bill Johnson
Verified Buyer
Great Product With Fast Shipping
G Lock (Henderson, NV) | May 10th, 2021
I only ordered a couple of olympic plates but I was pleasantly surprised by how fast they got here and the quality of the plates. Ironmaster emailed to let me know they were on the way and they even got here earlier than expected.
Verified Buyer
Most honorable/ethical/wonderful fitness company!
Rob L. (Los Angeles, CA) | January 29th, 2021
I have only just recently purchased and received my Ironmaster QuickLock Kettlebells and they are absolutely stunning. Perfectly weighted, balanced, clean and unique.

However, my positive review is for the company as a whole. During this unprecedented time where any and all fitness equipment is both scarce and valuable, Ironmaster constantly updates it's customers with the status of their inventory and prioritization of product availability. Almost daily, they have a new notice to inform customers when to look out for in stock inventory or an estimation of when product should be available.

Additionally, they don't offer pre-sales which make purchases more fair for those not looking to flip or profit off their equipment. And most recently, they instituted a lottery system for their most popular item - the QuickLock Dumbbells. Rather than be satisfied with selling out to bots or profiteers, they respect their individual customers wishes to obtain their equipment in the most fair way possible.

They may not be budget-level equipment. But you pay for the quality of the product and they will continue to get my money for offering me a satisfying way to both purchase and use their gear!
Verified Buyer
Amazing Quality & Fast Delivery to Canada
Mark Boudreau (Niagara-on-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada) | January 11th, 2021
Very happy. The user guide and maintenance video was helpful. Sprayed and cleaned the threads with WD40 as recommended by the video to remove some minor gunk - can't be sure if that gunk was from manufacturing or my unpacking, but cleaned up and operates as-smooth-as-silk. You don't need a lot of force to secure the weights - a light touch is all that's necessary. Very nice. Very surprised at how fast product was shipped to Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada - it arrived a day ahead of schedule!! Thanks so much for keeping your shop open, you've made COVID much more bearable mentally and physically for a lot of people!
Verified Buyer
IRONMASTER 2000
G Thomas (Port Angeles, WA) | January 4th, 2021
I HAVE OWNED THE IRONMASTER 2000 FOR SEVERAL MONTHS, AND COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED. IT IS A FANTASTICLY WELL ENGINEERED PIECE OF EQUIPMENT THAT TAKES UP A VERY SMALL 4'x4' AREA. I CAN GET WORKOUTS EQUAL TO, AND SOMETIMES BETTER, THAN I COULD IN A COMMERCIAL GYM, THERE IS LITTLE THAT YOU CANNOT DO ON AN IRONMASTER 2000. I HAVE LIFTED WEIGHTS, AND COMPETED IN POWERLIFTING MEETS OFF AND ON FOR 60 YEARS, AND THIS IS THE BEST ALL AROUND MACHINE I HAVE EVERY USED. I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED, AND WILL ALWAYS BUY IRONMASTER EQUIPMENT.
Verified Buyer
Super Bench PRO
Jon | December 22nd, 2020
I purchased this bench together with the crunch/sit-up and bar dip handle attachments and additional hybrid bench pad two months ago, and added the leg developer one month later. Assembly in all instances was a breeze—no parts missing, all components perfectly intact, and everything aligned perfectly.  The bench sits very securely on a low-pile carpet, with ample weight and good weight distribution.  Its low height is great for bench presses.  Adjustment for incline/decline is well designed, with quite good choice of angles, although indication of actual angle degrees would be a welcome improvement.  The hybrid pad is a clever design, providing generous support on the wider part, while also affording easy straddling of the narrower part of the bench.  Each of the attachments works well, with good adjustability and ease of switching among attachments.  Once in place, the slide-in seat doesn’t budge.  The two available seat height positions are comfortable for me.  The bench is easy to move around even on a carpeted surface, and it stores very stably in a vertical position, taking up quite little floor space.  The quality of this bench, particularly if one uses it together with Ironmaster’s well-designed system of attachments, provides quite good value for the price.  Highly recommended.
Verified Buyer
Great company! #1 customer service
O Dey (San Francisco) | November 30th, 2020
Love ironmaster customer service!! Best of any company if have dealt with.

Very nice, curious, and extremely knowledgeable.

Will be back to do more business with them and shift over all my product purchases.

Would give them 10 stars if I could !!
Verified Buyer
BIG fan of Ironmaster Products and Customer Service
Andy Woo (Los Altos, CA) | October 23rd, 2020
Short Version: Great sturdy reliable products and excellent customer service.
Longer Version: I had never heard about Ironmaster until a co-worker/friend recommended them. I was not disappointed. I started with their Super Bench Pro, then started adding from there.... Crunch Situp Attachment, Chin-Up bar, Dip Bar, Stand-up organizer, Roller covers (for the Crunch Setup attachment), .... that's just so far. The materials are very high quality and I can see why they have earned a reputation for robust, reliable products. These are well built products. Their customer service is absolutely 5 star. Any minor glitch I've had, they have always been extremely responsive and always have made things right !! I am really glad I listened to my co-worker/friend about the Ironmaster products !! Scott is awesome, can't say enough good things about him. And Jacob is great also.
Verified Buyer
Extremely happy with my purchase
Omas Vazquez (Miami, FL) | October 7th, 2020
Thank you Ironmaster for delivering great quality and durable products. I just received my order of 75lbs quick lock dumbbells and I couldn’t be happier. These adjustable dumbbells are excellent for my everyday workout sessions and exceed my expectations. Product was double packaged and arrived in great shape. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Thanks and keep up the great work and customer service.
Verified Buyer
Super Bench Pro, Dip Handle, Crunch Sit-up
Tareek R. (Anacortes, WA) | August 20th, 2020
I received my Super Bench Pro on Aug 5 - just 4 business days after ordering it! I was expecting to wait longer to receive it due to COVID and Ironmaster's current order volume - really pleasant surprise to receive it so quickly! This bench is incredibly well built and extremely solid! The Dip attachment allows for height adjustment and the locking screw prevents any wobble when performing dips. The foot peddle makes for quick angle adjustment. Currently, I am using the bench for dips, and several exercises with a sandbag (lawnmowers, flat bench chest presses, and incline bench chest presses). Will be trying declines in the next few days. I really love the equipment and am expecting the pull-up attachment in the next few days.

I'm hoping to order the Ironmaster dumbbells when new stock arrives in September - unfortunately, I didn't get drawn for the August stock orders. Understandable since due to high demand and limited stock. Keeping my fingers crossed for the next batch when I can try for an opportunity to order them.

Bottom line: Great equipment, solid build, fast shipping after ordering - worth every penny!
Verified Buyer
BEST OF THE BEST
Hector Zayas | August 20th, 2020
I am so glad to have found out about Ironmaster. I have the IM2000, SB pro, and just recently received the QLDB 75lb set. The quality and craftsmanship is hands down the best gym equipment anyone can own. A BIG thank you to the whole Ironmaster team for making my dreams possible during these troubling times. You guys ROCK.
Verified Buyer
Thank you!
Ronald B. (MO) | July 28th, 2020
I purchased a set of the Ironmaster Weights along with Kettlebell, Super Bench, and dip bar used. I used to have a set of Bowflex adjustable weights and while I did like those, I love the Ironmaster better! I am a Sheriff's Deputy and I was shot in the line of duty. I am going through therapy and using your weights to get back into shape. I have thus far exceeded all expectations of recovery! I know, it is a lot of my attitude throughout this whole process, but it is also because of how much I actually enjoy using your equipment! The Dumbbell Spotting Stand is fantastic to use with the bench and dumbbells. I will be adding the pullup attachment, the leg extension, and the barbell as soon as I can afford to. This equipment feels like it will still be around to pass down to my grandchildren! Great stuff! Thanks!
Verified Buyer
Love the quality and great service
Dr. Howie (Fort Myers, Florida) | July 28th, 2020
I have slowly added the plethora of accessories, and absolutely love my home gym!
Just waiting for the next production of IM2000 spotting arms for my new squat bar which is coming soon.
Verified Buyer
Great Bench!
David G. (Eureka, Ca) | July 15th, 2020
After doing a lot of research, I landed on the Ironmaster Super Bench and I am very happy I did. The bench is solidly built, functions flawlessly, and looks great. Delivery was fast and the packaging was excellent. Iron Master has won me over and I will be building my home gym with their quality products from this point forward. Thanks, Ironmaster!
Verified Buyer
Superior products with quality service
Vanessa Fry (VA) | July 10th, 2020
I now have several IM products including the adjustable dumbbells up to 120lbs and stand, the multi-grip landmine attachment, and now kettlebell handles. All the products I have are simply some of the best pieces in my home gym. I even got a IM banner because I am so proud to have their products. Every product is heavy duty with solid construction and I am thankful every day that I get to workout with them.

Ironmaster's customer service quality is also great. I have had nothing but good and pleasant interactions and they are usually quick to respond.

You will never regret making IM your choice for home gym equipment!
Verified Buyer
Amazing Customer Service and Business!
Karan Tohaan (Glen Oaks, New York, USA) | July 6th, 2020
I am truly amazed at the kind of service and business this company handles. When I got onto the site on Stock Day, everything was OOS which was a bit upsetting being that I was one of the first few people and there were still a few hundred units of the product I was looking for. Scott from Ironmaster called me with surprising news that the product I was looking for was in stock and I had the opportunity to buy it if I wish. I hopped onto the offer as I was overly excited because Stock Day did not go as planned. Scott stayed on the phone with me until I had a confirmation number. Shipping was really fast compared to other companies. I am really happy about my purchase. I even bought a 120lb expansion kit because the service was just amazing and I knew I would need some more weight. I am going to be making more purchases in the future, my next purchase being the Kettle Bell. Thank You Scott. Because of you, I finally have a complete Home Gym during this Pandemic.
Verified Buyer
Ironmaster commercial quality
Jim Potter (Clemmons, NC, USA) | July 6th, 2020
I’ve been an Ironmaster customer for close to 15 years. I own 2 sets of the 125lb quick-lock dumbbells, the original Super Bench, leg curl, pull up bar, ab crunch, dip bar attachments. I also own the IM2000. I have the dumbbell spotter stands. Everything is extremely heavy duty. I highly recommend Ironmaster products to anyone who wants a commercial gym at minimal cost. Matt and Scott have been very helpful over the years in the rare events I had any questions. If you are unfortunate enough to be shut out of your health club for months due to covid-19, you can easily go on the website or give the guys a call and pick up the expandable 75lb quick-lock dumbbells. They come with the stand. Add in a Super Bench and there is no exercise you cannot perform. Add in a chinup attachment and a dip bar and you have your own health club!! No membership fees, open 24/7. In 2 or 3 years you save the cost of the membership and the Ironmaster gym is now free!
Take my advice and buy the best gym equipment out there!
Verified Buyer
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Lauren Rubens (ANDERSONVILLE , TN) | June 23rd, 2020
I AM A NEW CUSTOMER AND WOULD LIKE TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD WORKING WITH JACOB. IN DOING SOME FRONT END RESEARCH I HAD SPECIFIC QUESTIONS AND FOUND HIM TO BE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE COMPANY AND THE SPECIFIC DETAILS WITH THE PRODUCTS I WAS CONSIDERING. AS WELL, ON THREE OCCASIONS WE EITHER SET UP FOLLOW UP CALLS OR DAYS TO EMAIL AND HE DID NOT MISS A BEAT. AGAIN, A VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WHICH HAS BEEN GREATLY APPRECIATED

I DID MOVE FORWARD IN PURCHASING YOUR BENCH AND LEG DEVELOPER AND LOOK FORWARD TO RECEIVING THEM.

THANK YOU
LARRY
Verified Buyer
Great Product/Customer Service
Darrell (Virginia) | June 23rd, 2020
Best adjustable dumbbells on the market! They excelled in every aspect. Their product speaks for itself but their customer service is what sold me on their business.

Ironmaster stated it would take 2 weeks to ship the product and I received it in 5 days (from West coast to East coast). There was no issue with the product (i.e. damaged, missing parts, etc.). They offered free shipping and discounts towards military/first responders.

They did an excellent job on their website during the COVID-19 pandemic by updating customers on future availability of their merchandise. There was an inventory issue during COVID-19 and I spoke with Scott and he was great! He remedied the issue quickly and had my best interest in mind.

I will continue to shop from Ironmaster for other products and recommend them highly for other people.
Verified Buyer
Well Made
Scott D. (Los Angeles, CA) | May 28th, 2020
Great Bench and Leg Lift. Well made and very sturdy. Nice job on the incline / recline movement and the seat brings it all together. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Verified Buyer
Outstanding company!
Phil S. (Perrysburg, OH, USA) | May 11th, 2020
I recently purchased Landmine attachment. I got it out of the box, and had it installed in under 5 minutes. It was extremely easy to add it to my 1500 rack, and fit together beautifully! This has been true of every extra attachment I have purchased in the past!

This company has a great design/engineering department. There is never a need for me to go to a "gym" to workout. I can do everything at home. It's footprint is very efficient, and fits well in my basement. Every piece is professional quality!

Ironmaster, thank you for your equipment. I am 60- years old, and am able to stay very fit. It definitely has improved my quality of life!
Verified Buyer
Iron master system review (dumbbells, bench, cable tower and accessories)
James B. (Eastern United States) | May 11th, 2020
To begin with the conclusion: This is an amazing weightlifting system incorporating a design and materials as innovative as they are rugged. If you want a complete, lifetime system that fits in an amazingly small space, you will not regret buying this.
The dumbbells and accompanying weights feel great in your hand. If you like the hard core feeling of pumping iron, these deliver. Weight change is reasonably quick and becomes quicker with experience. You can easily incorporate the changes into your workout. The bench is rock steady and adjusts in seconds to anywhere from flat to upright. The seat always remains 90 degrees to the bench regardless of angle. The bench add-ons allow one to do sit-ups, dips, pull-ups, incline work, leg extensions etc. etc. etc. in a small footprint. The design and construction are first rate. Everything, and I mean everything, gives the sense of being over designed. This is a one time purchase and should last a lifetime. Yes, I suppose the pad on the bench could become worn with time (like any pad) but could easily be replaced of needed. Mine, after 6 months hard use, looks new. I added the cable tower and enough weights to put 120 lbs. on each dumbbell. This allows you to do all types of pull downs and seated cable rows along with many other cable exercises and dumbbell deadlifts, squats etc. up to 220 lb. The only limitation on the cable tower is that you can only pull from the top of the tower or from the bottom. Ideally, you could set the pulley for any given height, but this is a small thing. I’m guessing incorporating this would have increased the price considerably. One note on the cable tower, I highly suggest you purchase the dedicated seat to go along with it. This allows it to be a stand alone unit and is much more convenient that switching in and out the bench.
I purchased over the course of a couple of months, the pro bench, incline leg attachment, leg extension attachment, dip bar attachment, ez curl bar, the cable tower, enough weight for 120 lb. on each dumbbell, the dumbbell stand and the dumbbell spotting stands. If you want to press as heavily as possible, the dumbbell spotting stands are (to me) a must. This set-up allows for an almost unlimited exercise choice allowing a full body workout (again in a relatively small space). Having a rack, olympic bar and weights would be great (and are available from Ironmaster) but would take up considerably more room than I had.
To wrap this up, the Ironmaster system exceeded all expectations in terms of design, materials used, flexibility and customer service. I spoke at length with various people there and they were all more than happy to guide me in my purchases and share their knowledge.
Happy lifting!
Pages 1   2   3
Write Review:
Ironmaster Reviews & Testimonials
  • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
  • All fields are required except "where you're from".
  • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

Thank you for your review!

Enter only the red underlined text:  3Ry53573Arq!