Jump to the main content

FREE SHIPPING On Orders to the Continental U.S.
QUICK-LOCK DUMBBELL LOTTERY IS LIVE. Sign-up is open through Sunday 1/23.
To register, click here.

Secure Checkout

Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

Thumbnail Filmstrip of Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench Images

    Purchase Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

    SKU: 1003
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

    $419.00

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.75/5 Stars. (154 Reviews)
    FREE Shipping to the lower 48 US States!

    AK, HI and Canadian customers can see shipping options during checkout. For other International locations, please contact us and we can give you a shipping quote.

    Ironmaster Super Bench

    Our adjustable weight bench is one of the most popular weight training benches available. The Ironmaster Super Bench is super strong and super versatile – making it a key component of any home gym. The Super Bench fully adjusts to suit your workout needs: Flat – Incline – Decline – Upright. Fully adjustable, our weight bench has 11 lock out angles and can be used in a variety of workouts with the addition of different Ironmaster attachments. Add Ironmaster dumbbells or Olympic Bars for bench presses or entire strength training cages for the ultimate experience in home weight training. This is not just a dumbbell bench, but the base of your complete home gym.
    Build a Custom Package and Save!
    Add the Super Bench and two or more attachments to save!
     

    Description

    The perfect bench for home gyms

    Our Super Bench is more than just a dumbbell bench. We designed it to be the base of complete and high-performing home gyms. Muscle and Fitness Magazine and Men's Fitness, as well as countless websites, have featured our bench and all the powerful qualities it has that make it the perfect bench for home gym owners.

    Super strong

    Our adjustable bench is capable of supporting extremely heavy loads so you can press to your limits and maximise your strength gains.

    1. Generous load capacity. This bench is rated for 1000 lbs if set in the flat position. It can support up to 600 lbs if the incline seat is used or when tilted.
    2. Exceptionally strong steel. We use a combination of 11 and 12 gauge steel frames in constructing our Super Bench for guaranteed durability and strength.
    3. Anti-rust protection. It features powder-coated frames with chrome parts to handle your gym pounding.
    4. Long-lasting padding. We use a thick commercial grade pad with durable vinyl upholstery and stitching to give you many years of bench pressing.
    5. Warranty included. Each Super Bench comes with a 10-year warranty for the frame and structural components and a one-year warranty for the normal wear parts such as rubber, surface finishes and upholstered items. The warranty is for the original purchaser and for personal home use only.

    Super versatile

    The Super Bench is the epitome of what an adjustable weight training bench is and should be. From its multi-functional design that allows it to work with a growing number of Ironmaster attachments to its several lockout angles, this bench is packed with many features for a powerful total body workout.

    1. Multiple positions. This adjustable utility bench can be set in four positions - Flat, Incline, Decline, Upright - for effective and varied bench pressing and dumbbell pressing routines. Note: we recommend using the Crunch Situp attachment with the bench for decline angles to help hold your legs. Minimal angles are possible without the attachment.
    2. The incline seat in the upright position can have a 12", 14" or 16" height from the floor.
    3. Eleven lock-out angles. With a total of eleven angles - 0, 5, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80 and 85 degrees - for you to choose from, your bench pressing workouts are sure to be challenging, exciting and never boring.
    4. Accepts a growing list of attachments. We designed our Super Bench to be a real workhorse in any gym. More attachments are still being developed for the future, but in the meantime, our bench can be used together with the following accessories:
    5. A solid foundation for home gym training. Use this bench with your other Ironmaster equipment such as Quick-Lock adjustable dumbbells, Olympic bars or IM1500/IM2000 machine for the ultimate home gym training experience.
    6. Suited for home and light commercial use. The Super Bench was originally designed for personal home use, but owing to its excellent construction and superior functionality, many personal trainers and owners of fitness studios have included it in their gyms for the use of their clients as well.

    Super comfortable

    We use only premium quality materials in every Super Bench we make to help you stay focused during your intense bench and dumbbell pressing workouts.

      1. Commercial quality pad. Our Super Bench features a 44" x 10" x 3" thick commercial grade pad. The included incline seat is made of the same high-quality material. The backrest pad is 31" above the seat in the highest position.
      2. Firm support. Our thick bench pad will not give you that uncomfortable sinking feeling while you're lifting a heavy Olympic bar or pair of dumbbells.
      3. Vinyl upholstery. Our pad comes wrapped in vinyl material for your enhanced comfort.
        Tapered seat. The included incline seat has a tapered edge so it will not cut into the inside of your legs. It can also be adjusted up or down for your optimal comfort.

    Super safe

    Every inch of our Super Bench has been carefully and expertly designed to ensure your safety for the entire duration of your workout.

    1. Superb locking power. Once you have adjusted the bench into your desired lockout angle and secured it in place with our patented angle adjustment ring with foot lever, you can rest assured it will stay that way until you finish your workout.
    2. Ultra stable. Regardless of whether you choose the Flat, Incline, Decline, or Upright position, our Super Bench will not produce any shaking or trembling movement.
    3. No slips and slides. Unlike the benches from our competitors, the Super Bench is designed to stay locked at all times and at any angle. Our incline seat follows the backrest pad without any breaks or shallow angles that can result in the user to accidentally slide off.

    Super easy to set-up and use

    Even the most beginner of trainers will find our Super Bench very easy to assemble and use.

    1. Pre-assembled parts. This bench will arrive at your doorstep with pre-assembled components (with the exception of the feet) so you can start lifting and blasting your arms after only a few minutes!
    2. Simple tools only. Setting up our Super Bench requires the use of very simple tools to make the assembly process easier for you.
    3. Dual-sided operation. Whether you are left-handed or right-handed, you will find our adjustable bench a breeze to use because our unique bench angle adjustment ring with foot lever can be operated from both sides of the bench. This innovative gear has a patented design US 6,994,661.
    4. Quick Change. Change positions in just seconds. No need to bend over looking for a pull pin, just operate the foot lever and rotate.
    5. Pin-less seat. The included incline seat attaches easily from the side of the bench without any need for pins.
    6. Effortless transfers. Our Super Bench can be easily transferred and moved to another part of your gym. Nothing needs to be adjusted prior to transport and nothing unfolds during the actual transit. The bench weighs 60 lbs on its own, and 65 lbs if the incline seat is included. The bench measures 44" long x 18.75" wide x 20" high in the flat position. The frame has an 18.75" x 41" footprint.

    Crunch Situp Att for Super Bench/PRO

    Crunch Situp Attachment shown for abdominal training and recommended for decline use.

    Custom Home Gym Package Deal: Super Bench with two or more attachments 
    Check out all the various attachments to make your bench even more versatile.

    Reviews

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.75/5 Stars out of 154 Reviews
    5
    127
    4
    17
    3
    8
    2
    2
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4   5
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | February 10th, 2016
    Really like this bench and some of the available add-ons! Great bench, VERY solid and easy to adjust. Haven't used it with the dip or pull-up attachments because I have a power rack, but the leg extension add-on works great. I also bought the Ironmaster adjustable dumbbells and the dumbbell spotter and that add-on is AWESOME if you use dumbbells. The ONLY complaint I have about this bench is the seat isn't that comfortable in the incline position. Could be a little more tapered maybe?...but this could change with a little use over time. This isn't a deal breaker. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 17th, 2016
    Great purchase! I purchased this for my boyfriend as a gift, he loves it. Really sturdy and functional! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | December 31st, 2015
    Excellent products. Highly recommended! I didn't buy this from Amazon, but directly from their web site because amazon doesn't take paypal and that was where I got the money from. This bench came extremely well packed and was extremely easy to put together. It's extremely sturdy (it has a shipping weight of 70lbs if I recall correctly) and adjusting the bench position is extremely smooth. There are two issues that made me give this a 4 star rating. First, the bench is a little high off the ground and about 20 inches. My last bench was about the same, so I'm used to the height, but it would have been nice if it was lower. Second, A small piece of welding got inside the top tube and required me to grind it out in order to get seat to go in all the way. This bench was purchased as part of a combo deal that included the leg attachment used for sit-ups and the dip attachment. The dip attachment is a no brainer to put together, but the leg attachment can be a hassle if you don't read the instructions. There are two different size sets of pads and two different size bars and if you put the wrong pads on the wrong bars you are going to be taking things apart again. I also bought the cable tower attachment, which is not listed on amazon, and it is great, but you really need to read the instructions and not just go by the pictures, especially when it comes to putting the cables on the pulleys. Some of the cables can not be put on the pulleys after the pulleys are attached, so read the directions carefully, or you are going to be taking things apart again. Overall, I am extremely impressed with the Ironmaster line of products and look forward to adding their dumbbells to my miniature home gym. EDIT (5-21-16): Just wanted to check in and say that this bench is amazing. After using this for about 5 months I'm upping my review to 5 stars. If anything happened to this bench I would replace it in a heartbeat. Posted on Amazon.com
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Wasim | December 2nd, 2015
    I agree. I bought my first super bench as part of the deal with the dip, crunch, and pull-up package.

    Liked it so much, I bought TWO more to make my budding home gym more efficient. A great way to go if you can afford it. One for the v2 tower, one for oft used attachments, and one for dumbbell work.

    The second bench had slightly softer foam and feel. Talked to Scott and he sent me another pad immediately. He's done a fantastic job of taking care of me, and is always available. Super service!
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | November 15th, 2015
    Sets the standard for other benches If you're a person who is a no-nonsense lifter and needs a no-nonsense bench that will last for years, this one is definitely up your alley. Ironmaster builds very-well made, long-lasting lifting equipment. Not much to add to it's listed specs and other reviews. I just like it so much that I'm putting up another 5-star review recommending it to anyone considering it. Purchased in 2007 with the dips and situp attachment and besides where my puppy chewed a mark on a leg cap, it's still as good as new. Depending on your situation, I'd highly recommend the situp attachment, well, for situps, and, if you do high-angle declines, it'll lock you on it. I like the dips attachment too and would like the other stuff available for it, but really haven't found them necessary with my routines. The bench continues to impress me especially when I get on other benches. Many are a PIA to adjust and some haven't been very comfortable. Many have a novel way of adjusting their angle, as does this one, but Ironmaster got it right. Adjustment is really easy, quick, and reliable. You won't ever struggle to put it in a new position nor get on it to have it move a little and 'click' into position while squeezing out a set. Regarding comfort, I'm 6'2", 220lbs and find the firmness just right. The padding is a thicker than other benches and doesn't flatten out uncovering some weird bump or support beam underneath. But, it's not so thick that it will cause imbalance. The cover is still tear free, and b/c of its shape, it would be super simple to re-cover. It is a little narrower than other benches, and to those who deem this a fault, I'd argue it helps keep your lifting honest. If you're falling off, there's a possibility you may not be doing it right. Again, if you're considering it, pony up and do it so you can get to work. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | November 12th, 2015
    It is very well made and will hold a great deal of weight This is an incredible bench!! It is solid as a rock and very well made. I'm sure it will last me for years and years. It is also one of the most versatile benches I have seen. There are several attachments available that go with it. I will be buying the leg extension and the cable attachment soon and I cant wait to try those out. It is very well made and will hold a great deal of weight. I am 6" and 282lbs and this bench doesn't budge. It has a great deal of adjustments so you will be able to find whatever you need for the exercise you are doing. It is a little high like other people have said, but I can deal with that so its not much of a problem for me. If you need to, fashion something to rest your feet on while doing bench press and you will be set. Also, it is somewhat heavy to move but not overly so. I can lift it ok so its not a deal breaker by any stretch. If I had to buy another bench I would not hesitate to buy another Super Bench. Highly recommended! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | November 9th, 2015
    Glad I purchased it - very solid, big enough for a 6'2 guy, easy to adjust, nice options. As a new exerciser, this was a great addition. I researched these quite a bit and talked to some enthusiasts about which features matter. Very happy with the purchase. I have a small home gym (treadmill, adjustable dumb bells, etc.). A weight bench was next on the list and this really hit it out of the park. I'm about 6'2 and fit on it nicely. If I was around 6'4 it might be too small. It's light enough that I can readily move it around. I do wish it had some way to collapse or flatten so it could be tucked away, but doing so would probably compromise the incredibly solid feel of the product. Posted on Amazon.com
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Chad | October 30th, 2015
    BOMB. This bench is seriously the bomb. Without a doubt, it is the best adjustable weight bench that I've ever used. It's easy to adjust and super sturdy. Most benches only incline or decline, but this does BOTH! I have the dip bar attachment too and it's awesome. I can even comfortably do upside down crunches. Beat that.
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Yi Wei | October 26th, 2015
    Best on the market I have been using this bench for 8-9 years and completely happy with this product. The locking latch occasionally gets stuck and the bench seems to flex in the middle depending on how your using it but overall excellent, very versatile and durable in my experience.

    I would still like to see a brace in the middle of the board to eliminate the flex.
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Daniel (Marlboro, NJ) | October 24th, 2015
    Awesome Bench! With all the attachments, this is the most versatile weight bench I've ever seen. It's comfortable and sturdy in any setting. Even more impressive was Ironmaster's customer service... After about 6 months of heavy usage a small tear developed in the vinyl of my bench. I sent Ironmaster a picture and they immediately mailed me a brand new bench pad, no questions asked. Ironmaster is clearly a company that takes pride in the quality of their products and cares about their customers satisfaction.
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Amy | October 2nd, 2015
    Home Lifter Great, great bench for all body types. My husban and I use this in all settings for various workouts. We both love the comfortable seat and sturdy secure feeling you have while using the bench. Some benches are loose and creaky, this one is not. Even when I'm doing extremely heavy weight, the stiff padding of the bench still makes it comfortable. It's compact enough that we have it in our relatively small living room, so if size is a concern, you should be good. It's also light and easy to move!
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | September 30th, 2015
    You can flush $75-$150 down the toilet by buying a ... You can flush $75-$150 down the toilet by buying a regular weight bench, or you can buy this. Owned this for two years now. 5 stars. Posted on Amazon.com
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Robert | September 24th, 2015
    Great bench! Absolutely love this bench...especially with the crunch sit-up attachment. Hard to find a better bench. Have used mine regularly for about 5 years now and still going strong.
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | September 3rd, 2015
    Awesome bench! Highly adjustable with lots of attachment options. Posted on Amazon.com
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Matt | August 31st, 2015
    Great Weight Bench! This bench is great with its sturdy construction and versatility. With all the attachments available, this has become on of the key pieces in my home gym. I am 6'1" and this bench fits me well.
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 28th, 2015
    a great multipurpose bench this was the first utility bench I actually purchased I must say I was definitely impressed with the quality even though it is easy to adjust when it is locked in the bench feels very stable, so far I have really enjoyed the quick release attachment system they have developed for equipment you can buy to accompany the bench I have had no problems with it, This bench has a good amount of padding however it's not too soft or two cushy to where you start worrying about getting out of proper form, it was very easy to assemble pretty much bolt the feet on and you're ready to go, I like the list of attachments they have available for this bench definitely interested see if they come up with anymore, Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 27th, 2015
    great bench solid quality the bench is exactly what we need great quality. there is only one thing I would add to this item and that would be a foot rest when doing declines to keep from sliding off the end of the bench Posted on Amazon.com
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Kellen | August 24th, 2015
    Lives up to the title - SUPER! If you are built like a tank, then why isnt your workout bench? The Super Bench is well, superI bought this bench because of how well this bench and this company has been reviewed. If you dont know how to use a workout bench this product is not for you, but I suspect you know exactly what this product is, and youre right it is awesome. Much sturdy construction than what youll find in your local gym. If youre looking to finally cut the cord from your local gym, this is where you start.
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | June 9th, 2015
    At home lifting I am 5'10 and my fiance is 5'11. This bench works for us in all settings except when it is 180 degrees perpendicular to the ground. We can't lay back on it to do chest work because our feet don't touch the ground. (Like Chest Presses) The seat is comfortable and this thing is super sturdy. The stiff padding makes it comfortable even when lifting heavy weight. It doesn't take much room in our living room and I knew it didn't have wheels on it when I bought it so make sure it is where you want. It isn't too heavy to move if you need to. We bought PowerBlock Classic 70 to pair with this. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | May 21st, 2015
    Great Quality and Customer Service I've had an Ironmaster bench and weight set since March 2010. The set is heavy duty and as close to high end gym quality you can find. The padding (it's comfortable, but still firm) and leather on the bench are a lot thicker than most benches you'll find, regardless of price point. Their customer service is quick and helpful on the few times I've called them as well. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | May 10th, 2015
    Perfect bench for me. I'm 6'1" This bench is fantastic. My goal was to setup a home gym that takes up minimal space and is very durable. This fits the bill perfectly. I am glad I sprung for such a solid and versatile bench. The range is great, it is comfortable. Does it have room for improvement? Yes, but a lot of great stuff could be better. I'm 6'1" and 290 pounds. I'm down 20 pounds after changing diet and exercising. This bench fits me well. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | May 7th, 2015
    awesome product Awesome product. It is a key piece of my home gym. I have the pull up and dip attachments. All very easy to use and durable. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | April 5th, 2015
    The Ultimate Bench. Quality piece that was very easy to put together out of the box and operates very smoothly. This one bench is giving me a lot of options in my limited basement gym space. Very happy with it. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | April 4th, 2015
    Not the best flat bench but versatility blows away the cons!! Verry Nice ALL purpose bench! Well built. Great if you need Jack of all trades bench. You do sacrifice a liitle to get such a multi purpose bench. (why the 4 stars) I have also found that because this bench is designed for soo many atatchments. it does sit a little high. I am 6 foot but have short legs. my inseem is 30 inches. if I put my feet flat on the floor my lower back over extends slightly. Fortunantly for me I do not bench with my feet on the floor. I keep my legs raised so this is not a problem for me, but might be for others. Also another review mentiond the bench wobbles slightly due to one of the cross bars on the bottom not being flat. mine does also. I thought it might be a problem, but I havent noticed it at all when I am lifting in any position. As far as the pros outwieghing the cons, this bench is awsome at versitlity. It swivels effortlessly at plenty of angles and locks in solidly. I also orders the cable tower attatchment. Thats where this bench truely shines!!! The tower as an ultra small footprint and is quite sturdy and smoother than the cable machines at my local gym. once detatched it easily rolls away to creat more space. I was going to but the Rouge fitness ab 2 adjustable bench for $1000. Instead I got the Iron master super bench, the cable tower attatchment and a set of iron master dumbell for the same price. I am soo glad i did! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | March 22nd, 2015
    Good multi-purpose bench Good multi-purpose bench. I think its jack-of-all-trades versatility is its best feature. When it comes to using the bench flat, it can be quite high and your feet might not have a firm hold on the ground. If this is important to you, I would get a proper flat bench. But if you do not have a lot of space and need just one bench to do it all (and if your legs are long enough for the flat position to be suitable enough), then this bench is the best option available. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | March 8th, 2015
    Five Stars Item just as described. Will shop here again. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | March 1st, 2015
    Flat bench is too high I agree with other reviewers that as a flat bench, the height is too high. I'm 6'0 with normal proportions and I can't believe that the vast majority of other users are not experiencing the same issue. I cannot rest my feet flat on the ground. At this point, I am keeping the bench as it's too late to return (I would have!). However, I can only practically use it for inclined work. I don't have any issues with the build quality and concept. Just need to lower the height by 6-8" Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | February 20th, 2015
    like it a well built item, like it a lot Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | February 14th, 2015
    Five Stars Definitely built tough Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | February 5th, 2015
    Ironmaster Super Bench I use this bench a lot and I still love it! Posted on Amazon.com
    Pages 1   2   3   4   5
    Write Review:
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red underlined text:  3Ry1931969Arq!

    Accessories

    Documents

    Super Bench Instruction Manual