Jump to the main content

FREE SHIPPING On Orders to the Continental U.S.
QUICK-LOCK DUMBBELL LOTTERY IS LIVE. Sign-up is open through Sunday 1/23.
To register, click here.

Secure Checkout

Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

Thumbnail Filmstrip of Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench Images

    Purchase Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

    SKU: 1003
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench

    $419.00

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.75/5 Stars. (154 Reviews)
    FREE Shipping to the lower 48 US States!

    AK, HI and Canadian customers can see shipping options during checkout. For other International locations, please contact us and we can give you a shipping quote.

    Ironmaster Super Bench

    Our adjustable weight bench is one of the most popular weight training benches available. The Ironmaster Super Bench is super strong and super versatile – making it a key component of any home gym. The Super Bench fully adjusts to suit your workout needs: Flat – Incline – Decline – Upright. Fully adjustable, our weight bench has 11 lock out angles and can be used in a variety of workouts with the addition of different Ironmaster attachments. Add Ironmaster dumbbells or Olympic Bars for bench presses or entire strength training cages for the ultimate experience in home weight training. This is not just a dumbbell bench, but the base of your complete home gym.
    Build a Custom Package and Save!
    Add the Super Bench and two or more attachments to save!
     

    Description

    The perfect bench for home gyms

    Our Super Bench is more than just a dumbbell bench. We designed it to be the base of complete and high-performing home gyms. Muscle and Fitness Magazine and Men's Fitness, as well as countless websites, have featured our bench and all the powerful qualities it has that make it the perfect bench for home gym owners.

    Super strong

    Our adjustable bench is capable of supporting extremely heavy loads so you can press to your limits and maximise your strength gains.

    1. Generous load capacity. This bench is rated for 1000 lbs if set in the flat position. It can support up to 600 lbs if the incline seat is used or when tilted.
    2. Exceptionally strong steel. We use a combination of 11 and 12 gauge steel frames in constructing our Super Bench for guaranteed durability and strength.
    3. Anti-rust protection. It features powder-coated frames with chrome parts to handle your gym pounding.
    4. Long-lasting padding. We use a thick commercial grade pad with durable vinyl upholstery and stitching to give you many years of bench pressing.
    5. Warranty included. Each Super Bench comes with a 10-year warranty for the frame and structural components and a one-year warranty for the normal wear parts such as rubber, surface finishes and upholstered items. The warranty is for the original purchaser and for personal home use only.

    Super versatile

    The Super Bench is the epitome of what an adjustable weight training bench is and should be. From its multi-functional design that allows it to work with a growing number of Ironmaster attachments to its several lockout angles, this bench is packed with many features for a powerful total body workout.

    1. Multiple positions. This adjustable utility bench can be set in four positions - Flat, Incline, Decline, Upright - for effective and varied bench pressing and dumbbell pressing routines. Note: we recommend using the Crunch Situp attachment with the bench for decline angles to help hold your legs. Minimal angles are possible without the attachment.
    2. The incline seat in the upright position can have a 12", 14" or 16" height from the floor.
    3. Eleven lock-out angles. With a total of eleven angles - 0, 5, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80 and 85 degrees - for you to choose from, your bench pressing workouts are sure to be challenging, exciting and never boring.
    4. Accepts a growing list of attachments. We designed our Super Bench to be a real workhorse in any gym. More attachments are still being developed for the future, but in the meantime, our bench can be used together with the following accessories:
    5. A solid foundation for home gym training. Use this bench with your other Ironmaster equipment such as Quick-Lock adjustable dumbbells, Olympic bars or IM1500/IM2000 machine for the ultimate home gym training experience.
    6. Suited for home and light commercial use. The Super Bench was originally designed for personal home use, but owing to its excellent construction and superior functionality, many personal trainers and owners of fitness studios have included it in their gyms for the use of their clients as well.

    Super comfortable

    We use only premium quality materials in every Super Bench we make to help you stay focused during your intense bench and dumbbell pressing workouts.

      1. Commercial quality pad. Our Super Bench features a 44" x 10" x 3" thick commercial grade pad. The included incline seat is made of the same high-quality material. The backrest pad is 31" above the seat in the highest position.
      2. Firm support. Our thick bench pad will not give you that uncomfortable sinking feeling while you're lifting a heavy Olympic bar or pair of dumbbells.
      3. Vinyl upholstery. Our pad comes wrapped in vinyl material for your enhanced comfort.
        Tapered seat. The included incline seat has a tapered edge so it will not cut into the inside of your legs. It can also be adjusted up or down for your optimal comfort.

    Super safe

    Every inch of our Super Bench has been carefully and expertly designed to ensure your safety for the entire duration of your workout.

    1. Superb locking power. Once you have adjusted the bench into your desired lockout angle and secured it in place with our patented angle adjustment ring with foot lever, you can rest assured it will stay that way until you finish your workout.
    2. Ultra stable. Regardless of whether you choose the Flat, Incline, Decline, or Upright position, our Super Bench will not produce any shaking or trembling movement.
    3. No slips and slides. Unlike the benches from our competitors, the Super Bench is designed to stay locked at all times and at any angle. Our incline seat follows the backrest pad without any breaks or shallow angles that can result in the user to accidentally slide off.

    Super easy to set-up and use

    Even the most beginner of trainers will find our Super Bench very easy to assemble and use.

    1. Pre-assembled parts. This bench will arrive at your doorstep with pre-assembled components (with the exception of the feet) so you can start lifting and blasting your arms after only a few minutes!
    2. Simple tools only. Setting up our Super Bench requires the use of very simple tools to make the assembly process easier for you.
    3. Dual-sided operation. Whether you are left-handed or right-handed, you will find our adjustable bench a breeze to use because our unique bench angle adjustment ring with foot lever can be operated from both sides of the bench. This innovative gear has a patented design US 6,994,661.
    4. Quick Change. Change positions in just seconds. No need to bend over looking for a pull pin, just operate the foot lever and rotate.
    5. Pin-less seat. The included incline seat attaches easily from the side of the bench without any need for pins.
    6. Effortless transfers. Our Super Bench can be easily transferred and moved to another part of your gym. Nothing needs to be adjusted prior to transport and nothing unfolds during the actual transit. The bench weighs 60 lbs on its own, and 65 lbs if the incline seat is included. The bench measures 44" long x 18.75" wide x 20" high in the flat position. The frame has an 18.75" x 41" footprint.

    Crunch Situp Att for Super Bench/PRO

    Crunch Situp Attachment shown for abdominal training and recommended for decline use.

    Custom Home Gym Package Deal: Super Bench with two or more attachments 
    Check out all the various attachments to make your bench even more versatile.

    Reviews

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.75/5 Stars out of 154 Reviews
    5
    127
    4
    17
    3
    8
    2
    2
    1
    0
    Pages 2   3   4   5   6
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | October 26th, 2011
    Very good utility bench This a review of ONLY the bench; not the multiple attachments that can be purchased. See my profile for reviews of many of these items . Overall, this is a good bench, not a 5 star bench. I am curious to hear from taller people regarding the practicality of it in the upright position. It's heavy, but sturdy. It won't tip, the seat won't come out, and it's comfortable. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | September 14th, 2011
    A great bench I use this bench 3 times a week. This is an awesome bench, and I recommend it highly. It doesn't ever wobble or make me feel like it's going to topple over (p.s. - I'm over 6' tall). Also, pulling the seat off and/or adjusting the FID angle is a piece of cake. For me, money well spent. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | July 29th, 2011
    Impressive Weight Bench, rooms for improvement Already having Bowflex adjustable dumbbells and needing a weight bench, I was debating on BF 5.1 Selectech, Marcy crunch board, or this Ironmaster bench. They, all have high 5-star feedback on Amazon. Marcy has lowest price and IM is the highest. I am happy that I made right decision with this IM bench and my money is worth it. No question about its robustness, stability, and numerous options of attachments (for dips, chin-ups, pulldown, leg extension, etc...) that the other benches cannot provide. The seat is black and metal frame is dark gray. Being the heaviest (60 lbs, almost 10 lbs heavier than BF 5.1, twice of Marcy), this bench stands solid, even with smallest 41x19" footprint and still easy to be moved around (no need for wheels, which is optional attachment, BTW). Assembly was fast and shipping packaging was excellent. Its overall height 21" barely fits underneath my Bowflex DB stand and altogether does not take a lot of space. I like the dip attachment and its handle also adds ease for moving. I bought on IM website as promotional bundle (along with crunch + dip) at same price of Amazon single super bench. 3" thick straight seat and right angle pad eliminate nuisance of BF gap. However, I needed some time to get used to this right angled pad. The pad is a bit tall for me to get on with weight at some angles (10 - 30, but good thing I rarely use these locations). Logo IMSB on seat is kind of cool but I am afraid that its white color may be stained overtime. Chrome shiny color is a bit annoying on the bench pad and seat pad bottoms when inclined. So is color of nuts and bolts on feet tubes. Black anodized color would matches better with bench and other weight equipments. This 10-year warranty bench is over designed for my size (5'5, 165lbs), well engineered, and will last lifetime (except 1-year warranty seat upholstery). It would be nice if IM provides an option for 2 L-shape handle bars installed in holes of bench pad for holding during leg extension kicks. Suggested option/improvements: step for dip/pull-up (center post hole is already available, I welded 2 shipping feet tubes to form T for this purpose), lower seat pad for short people, extendable feet tubes for heavyweight lifter, additional tubes on the other end for pad seat or simple U-shaped crunch tube (eliminating complex crunch assembly). Crunch and wheeled feet should be standard. RE-VISIT (1-4-2012): Now, 18 month later, the bench is still like new. Width of seat is a bit narrow when I bench heavy weight DBs. I bought chip up attachment, the bench seemed lifted up at seat side. However, adding 40 lbs plates at that side, the bench is stable for chin-up. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | July 15th, 2011
    Wow I just ordered this bench not too long ago from Ironmaster and received it about a week later. I'm not a small guy by any stretch of the imagination and my one great goal in life (among many others) is to lose weight and get in shape, like anybody else. I have an old Xodus bench in the basement with a squat rack that I've used off an on over the years but the major fault with the Xodus bench is the gap between the seat and the back rest. I know they had to design the bench with this four to five inch gap in order to make it adjustable, but my lower back always suffered for it. Well, thanks to Ironmaster, my lower back no longer has to suffer! As you can see from the picture, there is no gap that plagues so many adjustable benches. It's rock solid, and I mean that. This thing holds my weight easily and is as steady as can be. I'm way impressed, and like I said, I'm not a small, skinny guy. Five stars. UPDATE - 7-25-2011 - I have been using this bench for a couple of weeks and again all I have to say is "wow." This is an amazing, awesome bench. Miles ahead of my old Xodus bench in the basement. Rock solid. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | May 11th, 2011
    Awesome home bench! I purchased the Powerblock U90 weights a few months ago and I really needed a bench--I knew of the Ironmaster bench from when I had researched adjustable dumbbells and had narrowed it down to the Powerblocks or the Ironmasters, but that's a different review;) I finally narrowed it down to the Bowflex 5.1 bench and the IM Super Bench. The Bowflex had price going for it--two twenty delivered--while the SB had quality and expandability in its favor. After hemming and hawing I finally bought directly from IM since they had a combo deal of SB, situp/crunch, and dip bar for three eighty to my door. On the surface it may look like I paid 160 more just for the dip attachment since the Bowflex already has leg holders for doing situps, but that would be erroneous logic since you can't even compare the 2. The Bowflex has decline settings of 10 and 17 degrees while the SB has decline settings of, 5, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80 and 85! You can do some serious ab work there. Also, since the incline settings are the same as the decline you can invert the dip bar and use the handles and do leg lifts. So enough about the comparison to the Bowflex. Here are things I like about the SB: 1) Sturdy. Rated to 1000 lbs. Feels super solid; very professional. Note: there was a tiny wobble when I first received it but once I tightened it up a bit with a 3/4 socket it's been perfect. 2) Speed. The attachments come on and off super quick--10 seconds--and the seat in about 5 seconds. 3) Expandability. Even with just the situp attachment and the dip bar I can get a decent workout. I'll probably get the chin up bar next, and eventually the leg-curl and the hyper-core attachment, oh, and the spotting attachment looks pretty cool, as well. As you can see, this thing is not just a bench but has the potential to be a kick-butt workout station all on its own. I also like the fact it came almost pre-assembled. Not a big deal but nice. Of course, the thing is wrapped up so well it took me awhile to unwrap it! Overall, I am so happy I chose this over the Bowflex. While the SB costs more, it's of such high quality that once you get to use it you will never be sorry that you paid more for it. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | March 15th, 2011
    Solid as a rock I recently sold my Bowflex 5.1 bench. The seat was starting to wobble badly. OVerall I was appauled by the quality and was very relieved someone wanted it on Craig's List. I've been reading up quite a bit around benches and my criteria were pretty straight-forward: Something that could EASY manage with my body weight (200lb), be comfortable for my height (6'1") and also handle the kinds of weights I use (my Powerblocks go up to 50lb each). I wanted a bench that could decline as well as incline, and go FLAT (unlike the Bowflex). Living in Vancouver, you don't get to see Ironmaster products in the stores, so I had to rely on web reviews. I picked it up in Seattle today - wow. I'm impressed. This bench is rock solid. It's actually not that big, it's just the right size. When I lie on it and position myself my head and hips are supported comfortably. Moving up or down just a bit causes my hips or head to go off the edge. It's narrow enough to allow for comfortable flys etc. The seat is not fastened to the bench. It sits securely due to your weight. It's simple and works well. The seat has a steal base, but the bench foam itself doesn't. It's supported by something firm, probably heavy duty cardboard or something. It feels study enough to handle heavy weight on its edges. The semi-circular locking mechanism is uber-cool. You can control it by bending and lifting the latch, or pushing it down with your foot on the opposite side of the bench. Turning the bench 90 degrees and standing next to it, I can imagine that the chin-up attachment could be quite useful, even for someone of my height. That was a suprise. On the other hand, the supports that keep the bench stable side to side seem rather narrow for that kind of activity. And no, the semi-circular mechanism doesn't look like it'll really get in the way. Why the four stars? I know it's good value as it is, but there would be two things I's wish for: A steal base supporting the bench foam surface, and wider supports. One issue that isn't really a 'con' as such, is the embroidery. I image white embroidery will stain with all the sweat I'll (hopefully) by pushing out using this awesome bit of kit. I love it, and am starting to think of what attachments to get... Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 21st, 2011
    5 Star Bench / 4 Star Weights i decided to buy this after reading BlackSCRunner's review and got the combination bench / weights off the ironmaster website, where it is cheaper i believe. for the bench importantly you need to know if you want to do any decline exercises you'll need the situp attachment for your legs, otherwise it's just a straight decline board and you'll slip off. however, on the website they'll have a combination for your combination where for less than it would cost to get all three you can add: -the situp attachment (good, but the padding on the part where your legs comes into contact is a little light, if you weigh over 200lbs it is going to be a little uncomfortable if you are doing almost upside down exercises (which you can do w/ this bench). i'd like to see them improve this or offer more padded pads) -the pullup bar attachment (awesome idea, nearly awesome execution. i really like it. i'm 6'1" and if i reach up i can just grasp while almost on my toes the top of the bar on its highest setting. if you're doing really hard and swinging pullups / chins you might need to slow down not to wobble it excessively but it is clearly sturdy enough to suffice for the job) -the dip attachment (i don't like dips, but if you lay your body against the bottom of the bar underneath the bench (actually on the bar underneath that supports it, which actually is oddly comfortable) and tilt the bench upright a little you can do "australian pullups", which you can't do any other way so i like this attachment) so the bench is awesome. more awesome than i thought or expected and i thought it'd be good. i've been working out over a decade and a half and played DI athletics and find this to be an awesome bench. i can do any exercise at whatever angle i want. i slightly decline my dumbbell press and flys, i can go upside down (literally) and do triceps like i'm doing tricep pulldowns (but in reverse since w/ dumbbells), i can do hanging abs off the pullup bar and then go exact opposite and do upside down situps (that otherwise would require gravity boots), i can put it at an incline and standup and lean against it and do two arm rows to get the back (like i was doing a cable row), and anything else you'd normally think of or just want to tweak a little to get right in your exercise. plus i can do it quick and don't have some guy (or gal) waiting to use the bench. and even more awesome i can just do 30mns whenever i want and if i'm tired quit which allows me to be more consistent as opposed to all the effort it required to get ready, go to the gym, use my locker, and reverse all that when i was done which would probably be 30mns just to do that and i'd feel like i had to keep going even if i was tired. it's much better to do small lifting consistently (and you'll dread it less / actually enjoy it if you have the time) than long lifting sessions inconsistently. so the bench is awesome (it does require a wrench as another reviewer mentioned to assemble), i store it in the flat position and put it upright in my closet and it goes in just fine. finally the "body solid nylon adjustable cable handle" is an awesome addition to the bench. if you put a cable handle (the inside of the nylon triangle) on each side of the pullup bar or dip bar you can now use a neutral grip to do chinups etc. (at first i was disappointed there was no neutral grip but this solved that problem and the seam of the handles holds your body weight just fine). http://www.amazon.com/Body-Solid-NB59-Adjustable-Handle/dp/B002DHC6PK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=sporting-goods&qid=1295711936&sr=1-1 on the weights (if you're interested, otherwise that's all on the bench) they are probably 4 stars but they might be just the best option you can come up with. i've used the power block weights before and hated hated them (it is too tight and jams your arm / wrists when you are doing exercises, doesn't feel right). i've also used the bowflex dumbbells. it was awhile back but here are the pros and cons i remember on them compared to these weights bowflex weight pros: -quicker to change (using the "dial") than ironmaster -small footprint and takes up less space than ironmaster w/ all its extra plates sitting around bowflex weight cons: -can't throw them around or they will break and be unusable -look cheap and plastic looking ironmaster pros: -you can use the weights like a "perfect pushup" and do pushups on them (i really like this) -they look good and feel good and solid, just like weights in the gym -if you get the combo cause you wanted the bench anyway i think the added cost of the dumbbells is significantly less than the bowflex 90lb dumbbells (i think it is about the same w/ the bench for the ironmaster 75lb dumbbells as the bowflex 50lb dumbbells) -very durable. you can throw these around (even according to manufacturer) and you can tell you'll be ok -very solid system, i have no worry about a plate falling on me if i have tightened the weight, the bowflex i could see a weight potentially falling on me, maybe just because you don't get to confirm how that system locks ironmaster cons: -takes longer to change and it is annoying, i found i just choose similar weights for exercises and group together ones that use the same weight to keep it quick. but with that and for the other advantages it is bearable i'd still get the ironmaster dumbbells over the bowflex dumbbells as the ironmasters excel over the bowflex in every aspect (and have some bowflex doesn't) except for change time and you can work around that some. plus other reviewers seem to prefer the ironmasters. that's the info. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | November 27th, 2010
    Carefull shopper I consider myself a very careful shopper. I do my research, shop for the best price and make the best purchase. While I didn't buy this time from amazon, I highly recommend both the adjustable dumbbells and the super bench with attachments. I've had both for one month now and I don't regret the purchase. The look and feel of the equipment is second to none as far as consumer adjustable dumbbells and FID benches go. I no longer dread my fitness routine. No more getting ready to go to the gym, just pull the bench out and go to town. With the combination I purchased, I'm able to perform a full body workout all week and feel like I went to the gym. The equipment is that sturdy. After experiencing ironmaster equipment, I can't see myself using anything else at home. Trust me when i say, YOU WONT REGRET IT. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | June 11th, 2010
    First bench I got my bench the other day and I was really happy with it. I don't know why people say the bench doesn't decline, it does...you just have to buy the crunch/situp accessory separately if you want something for your legs. I bought the bench, chin up attachment and the situp accessory and I love it. It seems rock solid. The bench does have a tendency to "walk" a little bit when doing a lot of chin ups, but this wasn't enough cause for me to deduct a star. I found the bench to be great. I don't have any complaints. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 18th, 2010
    Great bench I bought this bench directly from the manufacturer only because it was cheaper. The bench is great. You don't have to do to much assembling once it arrives. Has various options. Debated between this one and the bowflex. In the end, I bought the dumbbells from bowflex and the bench from ironmaster. Good combo I reckon. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | November 11th, 2009
    Now...THIS is a weight bench! Cheaper directly from the manufacturer (no, I don't work for them, but I am always looking for the BEST deal). This bench is substantial, which means it's fairly heavy, but still compact in comparison to other brands, which tend to look like flimsy ironing boards. It's design is one of a kind and simple to adjust, the angle of the bench, with it's foot lever. The packaging it's shipped in is thorough and somewhat difficult to unwrap, which means it won't get damaged. Assembly is a snap: insert and tighten (two wrenches needed) four screws to install the feet. That's it. Worth the money if you workout frequently, like a variety of angles, and prefer a substantial feel to your workout equipment. Get the situp/crunch attachment if you plan on doing decline exercises. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 30th, 2009
    Not perfect, but the best dumbbell bench on the market I purchased 3 benches over the course of a few months, returned 2 of them and am very happy with my final purchase. I'm reviewing all 3 of the benches because it was an educational experience and I hope other people don't have to make the same mistakes I did. As background, I have a small apartment in NYC and wanted a bench to use with dumbbells because I was quitting my gym membership. I wasn't trying to get a full workout machine because while that might be optimal, I don't have enough space for something like that. So the goal was a sturdy, as-small-as-possible bench that would lie flat, but also do incline, decline, and 90 degrees. I initially went with the Cory Everson FID Weight Bench . I purchased this bench because it can fold up, lean against a wall and save space. Its main selling point to me was that it seemed similar to the Danskin Space Saver Bench that I had purchased a few years ago (and later sold on Craigslist when I joined a gym). I loved the Danskin bench because even though it's seemingly made for women, it was sturdy enough for my 170 pounds and 5'9" frame but folded up neatly. It was also just $119. I would have gladly purchased another one except it was no longer available. I'm not sure why Danskin no longer makes this great bench, but oh well. Anyway, the problem with the Cory Everson is that it is NOT sturdy. It was wobbly and felt like it might break at any moment. Therefore, I returned it to Amazon. I wouldn't recommend this bench to anyone, any gender, no matter how much you weigh. Next, I went with the Bowflex SelectTech Adjustable Bench Series 3.1 . While it seems like this bench would be able to fold up and lean against a wall, I was surprised that it was so BIG. It was very sturdy, but it just wasn't small enough to lean up against a wall and keep a low profile. The seat is also too wide and it makes doing a simple bench press awkward. I should have known that it was going to be big because the dimensions are clearly specified, but I didn't "internalize" the dimensions until I saw the bench fully assembled. Anyway, I also returned this bench. I wouldn't recommend unless you don't care about the wide seat and you have sufficient space. The last bench that I bought was the Ironmaster Super Bench Adjustable weight-lifting Bench . It still doesn't beat the Danskin in terms of space-saving abilities, but it's solidly built (extremely so), smaller than the Bowflex (smaller footprint), and comes with a number of attachments to do dips, pull/chin-ups, sit-ups, etc. It's relatively expensive with the attachments that I added, but I couldn't ask for much more. My only complaint is that the height of the bench is higher than benches I've used at various gyms and so my feet don't reach the floor when doing bench press. Also, the seat is awkward when doing incline because it's square, it doesn't remain parallel to the floor (it's always at a 90 degree angle to the bench) and you can't straddle it as easily as other bench seats. But that being said, if you're looking for a dumbbell bench that's relatively small but sturdy, this is the bench for you. I'm very happy with this purchase. Incidentally, I also purchased the Ironmaster 75 lb Quick Lock Adjustable Dumbbell System and it's the best dumbbell system out there. It's way better than the Bowflex and PowerBlock dumbbell systems. Without going to a store and putting all 3 dumbbells in your hand, you might not be convinced, but I called up Ironmaster and found a local store in my area and took a look in person. The main thing is that the Ironmaster do NOT rattle around at all (like the Bowflex) and the Ironmaster do not constrain the movement of your hand (like the PowerBlock) because they're essentially a "regular" dumbbell except that you can change the weight plates. If you have further questions, leave me a comment and I'll get back to you. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 9th, 2009
    Great Bench We just purchased the Super Bench by Ironmaster. It was ordered on a Tuesday and was delivered on Thursday. It took longer to unpack it than it did to "assemble" it. Assembly consists of attaching the legs with four bolts and nuts. The bench is awesome. It is easy to adjust but super solid in every position. It takes up very little room in our bedroom. It is light enough that I can pull it out when I use it an then tuck it back into the corner of the room afterward. We also ordered the situp attachment. This is pretty much required if you are going to do decline bench presses. The attachments take less than 2 seconds to install and remove. With the easiness of changing angles and the quickness of installing/removing attachments, you can reconfigure the bench for different exercises with ease and little time. I have not owned other benches so I can only comment on this one. I would not consider any other bench simply because I am completely happy with this one. The only thing that would be nicer is if the ironmaster products were available in local stores. This would enable a buyer to see and test the products before buying. I own the bench and the dumbbells and couldn't be happier. I would not hesitate buying other ironmaster products as a result. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | March 14th, 2009
    Love It!! I purchased the super bench, attachments, and quick lock DBs a little over a year ago. I worked out in gyms for over 15 years, but decided to set up a home gym because of time constraints, traffic, and gym membership fees. I use the bench 5 to 6 days per week and have had no problems with it. After unpacking the bench, all I had to do was install the cushioned top and legs with a few bolts. The attachments all required only a few screws each. The bench is very strong and stable. I love being able to quickly switch from flat, to incline/decline, to upright. The materials are near commercial quality, and the bench is perfectly padded for comfort. The only time I feel any type of wobble on the bench, is while I'm climbing on to do crunches. I no longer feel a wobble once I'm on the bench and doing crunches. Given all the attachments, this bench is an excellent buy! ...replacing many other products such as dip station, pull-up bars, ab machines, etc. My only complaint with the bench is the height.. because I am short (only 5'3"), my feet do not touch the floor when the bench is flat. I have to put something under my feet or place my feet on the bench, but this would not deter me from recommending the bench to another short person. My favorite attachment is the crunch situp/decline. It is perfect for crunches, leg raises and for just hanging on the bench to stretch. The dip bar can also be used for leg raises and stretching. Because I'm so small, the chin up bar is a little difficult to install and remove. In all, it only takes a few minutes, but because it is "top heavy", I have to be careful in handling it. With my super bench, quick-lock dumbbells, and a treadmill, I have a complete workout in the privacy and convenience of my own home. I no longer have to drive to the gym, pay gym membership fees, worry about whether the gym daycare is open, wait in line for equipment, or wipe other people's sweat off of the equipment. It is worth every penny! Even though I get a full body workout with the bench and DBs, I still feel I need the leg attachment and a leg press machine or something else for legs... if anyone has a recommendation for a snall footprint, leg press/hack squat machine... please let me know. Also let me know if you've used the super bench leg attachment. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | March 2nd, 2009
    The finest home gym adjustable bench at any cost! I have owned countless home gym benches over the years. Fixed, adjustable, cheapo Sports Authority and High End Nautilus. This bench is the king. Heavy duty, versatile, and loads of attachments should you want them. It does everything I ask of it, and more! Unique design works very well, and although it is bolted rather than welded, it is ALMOST as sturdy as the very expensive pro grade single purpose benches in the best gyms (and better than many in lots of inferior gyms). Pair this with the Ironmaster or Powerblock dumbells and you've got a complete weight solution in your home. I couldn't be happier, and I can't believe all the time and money I wasted on inferior benches. For those of you considering the competing Powerblock bench, don't bother. I've used both and this is hand's down a better design, and better function as well. I'm thinking about getting some add-ons for mine, but for now it's just fine as is. I did a lot of research before buying this bench, and I tried it out in person (which some of you may not be able to do) and I am sure glad I found it. Much better than having 2 or 3 different benches taking up room. I think you will like it, I sure do! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 11th, 2009
    Good quality but I wouldn't recommend it I bought this product to go with the Ironmaster adjustable dumbells (which I am extremely happy with), and although it is a good sturdy bench of good construction there are some serious design flaws - the seat can only go on at a 90 degree angle to the bench which is fine when sitting straight up or declined at a slight angle. But if you rotate it back any further it becomes a real pain in the rear (literally!). I basically only use it as a flat bench or as a straight up chair. Sometimes I will is use it a few settings above flat with no seat to do some incline bench, but most of the settings in between are useless. If you really want to do some seated incline, you need a bench that allows the seat to adjust separately from the back. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | September 23rd, 2008
    Best Home-Gym Bench Out There This is the best bench I've seen. I rarely take the time to write a review, but this piece of equipment deserves it. It's design, versatility and functionality are excellent. Highly recommended. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 28th, 2008
    Very Very Good This is a solid bench. HVY. And stable, it really surprised me. The queality is exellent. You need to get the abs crunch adapter to hold your legs to do decline. I have tried diferent benches, thsi is by far the best. It is worth every penny. Posted on Amazon.com
    Verified Buyer
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | August 17th, 2008
    Great bench! I just got this bench in the mail and it is great. I ordered the bench and the crunch attachment. It is as heavy duty and gym quality as everyone says it is. My favorite aspect of it is that I can put the crunch attachment on, recline the bench to 85 degrees and do near vertical situps and stretch my back out! I was planning on buying some type of inversion system or boots but now I have no need for them. And doing vertical situps at my gym required a lot of rigging up of bars and stuff on a squat tower. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | May 20th, 2008
    Father of 2 Works Out at Home This review is for ppl like me who have no choice but to work out at home because A)You're home watching the kids so it's better than just sitting on your ... B)You either don't want to pay for a gym or don't even want to COMMUTE to a gym given the time committment and lately gas prices. C) You need to get in shape because your kids demand that you carry them on your shoulders etc. I have one who's 50lbs and the other about 25lbs - and they're only getting heavier. I enjoy the father and son bond from carrying my son on my shoulders but when the second gets jealous it becomes difficult to carry 75lbs for more than 1 city block without resting, switching arms etc. The Bench is very heavy duty compared to my previous bench. Twice the padding at least so it's comfortable. Easy to assemble without instructions. Even though I was skeptical and lowered my expectations I was surprised at how stable the pull up bar attachment was. Of course it is for pull ups but great for stretching. I found it more stable then doing say the situp at a vertical angle. In fact I had trouble getting myself "up there" to get into position for the crunches and I am 6ft. I was more afraid of this tipping over during the mount because of the uneven weight distribution. Once you're on it with both legs secure then there is no stability issue. Also once you're done doing your crunches but before dismounting you will get an inversion table effect in the rest position. The removable seat should lock into place if you ask me but the likelyhood of you moving your entire body horizontally to slip the seat out by accident is slim and no one would do that on purpose. I think the reasoning was being able to switch the bench positions/angles for other exerices and not make it too time consuming. Now the cons: the seat is rather high of the floor. If you have young kids like me you need to think about safety - basically I had to move this bench to an area where they have no access as my 2 yr old already tried to go through the half circle. I wish the cross bars on the base were wider so I can be more confident with the crunches and pull ups. Overall you will be happy with this bench and attachments. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | April 3rd, 2008
    Super Bench Is Not So Super After extensive research for my first purchase of an adjustable dumbell set and weight bench, I was ready. I had read numerous positive reviews of Ironmaster products by experts and even "test drove" the bench in a store. I thought I was making a good purchasing decision. I was very excited when I started opening the box that contained my new super bench. Disappointment quickly set in as I noticed that the backrest had been installed backwards. That is to say that when the bench backrest is in the upright position, the Ironmaster logo is at the bottom, not the top, and it was upside down. I also noticed that the seat has a round chrome colored button that I guess holds the seat trim together. The seat was attached with this button showing outwards when the seat is installed to the backrest of the bench. This appears to be backwards as well. As first impressions are important, I believe this may be a good bench, but defects in assembly have me questioning the quality of this product. I hope I have better luck with the other Ironmaster products I have ordered. The bench is being returned, and I'll cross my fingers on the replacement and hope it is correct. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | March 30th, 2008
    Excellent Bench This bench is an absolute dream. As solid as you could possibly want. Every piece is solid and built to take a lifetime of use. Gym quality. It basically comes assembled. You have to bolt on the feet, but it comes with everything you need. No tools necessary. I had my bench up and running within ten minutes of opening the package. Easy as can be to adjust the incline. Push a pedal and pull. Adjusts from flat to just about 90 degrees. The seat has multiple positions. The attachments that can be added are great additions. I have the pullup bar, dip station, and incline sit up attachment. Some have expressed concerns about the stability of the bench when using the attachments. No need to have any. I am a big guy and felt completely comfortable doing pullups. No tipping and no wobbline at all. This bench is an outstanding deal. Well worth the money. I have worked out in more gyms than you can name. I have my own home gym. I have been around and I know great equipment when I see it. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | February 20th, 2008
    Choose and BE SATISFIED! I'm a "newbie" and [at 45] not a "Young Turk" :) ...I'll admit that - but, hey - isn't this a "good thing" and something the fitness industry hopes for - "middle-age men" working out? In an earlier life; I WENT TO THE GYM, 'got good results, but became "de-railed" by other responsibilities and distractions in life [fairly typical]... Now, I would just like to maintain myself in healthy shape IN my-own domain. Read-on from this "Non-Mr. Universe"... For Christmas, I requested a pair of SportBlocks [from PowerBlock] - an entry-level pair of well-regarded adjustable-weight dumbbells [24-total x 3-lbs]. If I do well, I'll outgrow their maximum lift weight potential. If so, the SportBlock's streamlined design will always make them preferable for many lower-weight dumbbell exercises [they're sleek], so I wouldn't be forced to adopt them as a future orphan. Upon an upgrade, I'd definitely purchase the heavier Ironmaster system. Currently, they DON'T offer a lower-cost lower-weight entry-level alternative, so I chose the "other" brand [hint to the good Ironmaster folks... 'Maybe a lower-weight fewer-plate "entry" for "the regular folks" until they're ready - then sell them additional plates at a higher profit] ;) MANY of us older lifters DON'T need a power-system from the git-go... 'Just a basic "marketing observation"! As for Ironmaster's Super Bench... WHAT AN AWESOME PRODUCT! I can't remember when I've been more impressed with a purchase [and I market Consumer Electronics gear]... It is so practical; so WELL-constructed; and so reasonably-priced [given it's VERY-HIGH construction quality and design]! It seems to be the PERFECT bench for this novice when working-out with DUMBELLS - but, I'm not so sure how well it's effective "close-to-the-ground" horizontal support-bar-design would allow-for the accommodation of other available BARBELL-exercise "squat racks" [like the Powerline 60X]. If I purchased the latter, I'd definitely save-the-receipt in-case it didn't match-up. Ironmaster has developed several very-useful add-ons for the Super Bench [I purchased the Crunch and Dip-Bar package in my original order]... Maybe, they should put their engineers to work on an integrated barbell-driven accessory for the basic Military Press - allowing for overhead retirement of the bar to a stable support device while lying on the bench. All of this aside - THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT... You can BUY-IT with confidence and an expectation to be satisfied... Search no further! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | February 4th, 2008
    Great build with great expansion! The price may be high relatively speaking, but the build quality is up there what you find at the gym coupled with varying degrees of adjustments. I utilize the DIP BAR, CHIN UP BAR and the CRUNCH SIT UP attachment all of which fit neatly and securely into the bench. By coupling this with a set good dumbells your set. There have been some complaints about the feet/stance not being wide enough... while I would agree a wider stance/footprint would be nice, I feel the perch is more than adequate and the discipline of balance should be followed when using any form of free weights. NOTE, the quality of the attachments made for this bench are first class and offer great options in your workout. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | January 17th, 2008
    Buy it !!!!!!! I will be short and sweet.I have had the complete system for about exactly one year(IM 2000,SUPERBENCH,and DUMBELLS,and all ATTACHMENTS).I went to gyms for about 5 years and I know what quality is.The unit is not as good as gym equipment,but it is very good for home(especially for heavy duty weight lifters).I love it!!!! No more going to the gym for me.I get pretty much the same results staying at home.You won't be dissapointed.I was skeptical at first to,but I am glad I bought it,very solid.The Superbench is awesome,well worth the money.The dumbells are great to,very solid.Five stars for everything. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | December 17th, 2007
    Really a 3.5.... read why! I agree that this bench is versatile, especially given all the possible attachments. However, it does have some design flaws or at least shortcomings in my opinion. First... the legs are not wide enough to give the bench stability when used with attachments such as for the dip and chin. It is serviceable for other exercises, but if it was only an inch or two wider on each side it would be much better. Second... With this bench you need to change attachments frequently. Unfortunately, the bolt and pin assembly that is used to make these changes is plastic on the part that you apply leverage to. While I don't know of one breaking, it certainly looks like this would be a probably outcome over time. You must also insert the pin and screw it tight with the plastic part referenced above to fully engage the attachments into the frame. We could put spaceships on the moon, but we can't come up with something better here? How much could this improvement cost? Third... if you are using this unit in a confined area, you will need to move it around in order to switch from flat or incline to decline. This requires removing the seat, adding the situp attachment and reversing your direction. If your set up is close to a wall... you will also have to move the bench. This is speculation on my part, but if you buy the dumbbell spotting system, it appears that the bench gets more stable from the cross bracing. If you buy the chin up and dip attachments first, you will almost certainly NEED to incur an extra $200+ expense. Who knows if this is intentional, but as another reviewer points out, you don't find some things out until you start using the bench. On the upside, there are many angle settings, seat positions, etc. The bench also is well padded and looks durable. As other reviewers point out, assembly is easy and this unit has a small footprint. It's rated for heavy weight, but interestingly the seat doesn't lock, it just slips in and as I mentioned above, I don't think the base is wide enough. For weights up to 200-300 lbs. I don't see a major problem, but I would want a spotter if I were handling anything heavier because of the possibility of tipping. (I don't handle weights that heavy, but I'm sure some of you might.) At the price point, this is a good buy. However, be prepared to spend more money if you want to take advantage of all the features. As one reviewer mentioned, you can't even do decline anything without buying another attachment. I felt this was somewhat misleading given the description of the bench as it was written when I purchased mine. I suspect this would be GREAT with all the attachments. I'm already heavily committed, but in the end the total cost will be quite high. I think the manufacturer should at least through in the situp attachment that is REQUIRED for decline exercises given that it is advertised as a decline bench. It's a good bench, just be aware of what you are getting and what you are NOT! Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | September 25th, 2007
    Great Bench The Super Bench is sturdy in all positions and transions up and down quickly and easily. My 4 year old son, can lean the bench back and forth. Excellent product, well made, solid. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | September 20th, 2007
    Amazing! Well after an awful experience with the Bowflex adjustable dumbells (I returned them) I decided to order the Ironmaster Superbench and adjustable dumbells and all I can say is "Wow, what a difference!" First of all I ordered the SuperBench with the following attachments: Chin Up Bar Crunch/Decline Bar Dip/Leg Raises Preacher Curl Pad And the Quick-Lock dumbells 75lb with storage rack Everything arrived around 4 days after ordering and everything was very well packaged. Set-up took me around 3 hours but putting everything together was pretty simple. The Super Bench is solid. Amazing quality. The way it swivels is genius. All the attachments are made from solid metal and feel real sturdy. A few nitpicks: First, I wish that you could insert the attachments from either side of the bench. I work out in front of a mirror and when I add an attachment that means I have to pick up the bench and turn it so I face the mirror. Second, all the attachments do take up some space when not in use. I know that the do sell a rack to store your attachments so maybe I'll get that at a later date. In conclusion, the Ironmaster products and service is like a breath of fresh air after dealing with Bowflex. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | July 30th, 2007
    It does NOT decline! This bench is very solidly assembled and should last me for years. An incredible bargain. It comes fully assembled except for the feet. I received the item within 24 hours of placing my order. However, the bench does not decline despite what the add says. You have to purchase the crunch attachment so that you can use the bench as a slant board. This is very irritating as the decline was one of the motivating factors for my deciding to purchase this particular bench. I was going to buy the attachment anyway, but now I have no choice. Posted on Amazon.com
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility BenchReview
    Reviewer | June 20th, 2007
    Ironmaster Super Bench Shipping: Ships from Ironmaster direct and I received unit in four business days. Set-up: Set-up is simple with just the installation of four bolts at the support legs. A 3/8" drive racket with a 17 mm socket and wrench will make this task a snap. Also, the unit is packed using heavy nylon zip ties (cable ties) so a pair of sharp scissors or utility knife will help. You will spend more time unpacking and discarding the cardboard than actually putting the unit together. Quality: I wanted a bench that was near gym quality, durability, with more functionality. So before this purchase I examined the adjustable benches at the gym for sturdiness and metal gauge thickness. I found that the Ironmaster bench met these requirements at least on paper, so I purchased the bench and I am not disappointed. The ab attachment provides the additionally functionality that I was looking for. What I like about the bench is the multiple adjustments that the bench provides with an easy to use spring loaded lever. The adjustable seat works well for me as I have a 6 foot 3 inch frame, even though my knees are a bit high. This is okay though as raised knees provides support to the weak inguinal area in men. This is a near commercial quality bench at a reasonable price and I would purchase again. Posted on Amazon.com
    Pages 2   3   4   5   6
    Write Review:
    Super Bench Adjustable Utility Bench
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red underlined text:  3Ry1831869Arq!

    Accessories

    Documents

    Super Bench Instruction Manual