Jump to the main content

Secure Checkout

Ironmaster Reviews & Testimonials


★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5/5 Stars. (72 Reviews)

Our customers love us, and aren’t afraid to share just how much.

Over the years, we’ve received some of the most endearing compliments possible. If you don’t want to listen to us, listen to our customers. Read on to discover why you should purchase your home gym equipment from Ironmaster. Fill out the review form on this page to share your own experience with us.

★★★★★ ★★★★★
5/5 Stars out of 72 Reviews
5
72
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Pages 1   2   3
Verified Buyer
Real lifting equipment
Angela P. (New Hampshire) | April 15th, 2020
They sell real weight lifting equipment! Not the knockoffs from retailers. Stuff I used to use back in the 90's that is heavy duty and built to last. Also, shipped much faster than expected. I highly recommend using this company if you want great quality in your weight lifting gear. Worth every penny, and free shipping. You can't beat that!
Verified Buyer
Fast shipping while under constraint
Mike M. (Moses Lake, WA) | April 9th, 2020
Ordered 100 lb and 45 lb dumbbell set, received a lot faster than expected. Thank you for saving my insanity from the quarantine. Will buy again!
Verified Buyer
One of the original machines
BC (San Antonio, TX) | March 3rd, 2020
I was googling the machine and didn’t realize the IM2000 was still in existence. That is amazing and wonderful to see. Ironmaster is a great, sturdy, easy to use system and most of all, WELL built. As old as it is it still looks new. Still glides easy. Thank you for engineering a strong, simple, and super quality product!!!
Verified Buyer
The Hybrid Bench Pad
Jeff Jordan (Fleming Island, FL) | February 3rd, 2020
I just received/installed the new hybrid bench pad on my SuperBench (not the Pro). I think it’s awesome. Not only does it have the benefit described about using either end, but it’s better in every way. It takes off about 1/2” which doesn’t seem like much, but it feels a lot more stable with my feet firmly planted on the floor. The wider bench also makes my hips feel a lot more stable which helps when lifting heavy dumbbells. The new firm commercial quality feel is great too. I’m very impressed and I think it’s worth every penny. I know it’s cliche, but this is literally the 2nd review I’ve written for a purchase in probably 5 years. I’m that impressed with the new design they came out with. Good stuff Ironmaster. Keep it up.
Verified Buyer
A Machine for Life
Bill O. (Columbus, OH) | January 21st, 2020
Almost 50 years ago I began training with weights. I use the word 'training' because I am not a body builder or power lifter, but simply an engineer (now retired) who wanted to stay in shape and who had to squeeze in the time to exercise around career and family. Joining a gym just could not work with my schedule, so I set up a gym in my basement for early morning workouts. I generally preferred free weights, but began looking for some equipment to make it safer - and I ran across an ad for Ironmaster. It looked to be just what I was looking for, so I purchased the Ironmaster IM400 in 1994 and have used it ever since. After a quarter century of regular use, it still works like the day that I first assembled it. In addition to the quality of the Ironmaster, having that fine piece of equipment in the convenience of my own home has helped to keep me motivated to keep exercising all of these years - and I plan to keep on using it for many more. Thanks for making such a fine product (in the USA!).
Verified Buyer
Awesome Adjustable DB/KB set
Theodore Boosalis (Owatonna, MN) | December 21st, 2019
These are amazing. Totally surpassed my expectations for adjustable DBs and getting the KB adjustables gives me more flexibility in my floor program. I am ditching my gym membership because of this set. Now I can do spin cardio and weight training in the comfort of my own home and the convenience factor is huge. I will be purchasing add-ons and additional adjustable DBs so I can setup even more variety in my workout.

Instructions are clear for usage and assembly of the dumbbell rack was a snap! Took about 1 hour total to unbox, assemble, store, and test the equipment.

Wish Peloton would up its game on its bike (I own one and use it quite regularly - Hollywood_Porky is my username) - maybe Ironmaster can teach them a thing or two about product quality.
Verified Buyer
Scott is the man! 75, 120 and 165 with pro bench
John (Sun Valley CA USA) | November 11th, 2019
I recently purchased the pro bench with the 165 lb dumbbells and other attachments. Mr. Scott took my order and Exceeded my expectations with exceptional customer service, other company should learn from Ironmasters excellent customer service. Good job Ironmaster for also giving us service members excellent military discounts on your products you guys are amongst the few to do that and for that I respect. Again, I'm very happy to purchase with Ironmaster and will do business with them in the near future.
Verified Buyer
120 pound dumbbells, 102 pound kettlebells
Rob (Michigan) | September 30th, 2019
This is the set-up that should be the first purchase for anyone starting their home gym. The time it takes to change weight is just enough for my break between sets. Unlike other adjustables, this set, either dumbbell or kettlebell is virtually unbreakable and when locked in no movement.
Thanks guys for making what has been needed.
Rob
Verified Buyer
Fixed Weight Rubber Dumbbell Review
Ellis | August 14th, 2019
I have purchase a lot of Ironmaster Adjustable Dumbbells over the years. I own an X-Iser Stepper (Best HIIT Stepper on the market and impeccable built--highly recommended). One of the applications of this Stepper is to use in conjunction with lighter weight dumbbells. I decided to try the Fixed Weight Rubber Dumbbells so that I could conveniently keep them in a separate room then my main gym equipment that has the Ironmaster Adjustable Dumbbells. These dumbbells are perfect for this application and extraordinarily well built. They are compact and with the square shape of the rubber ends stay put on the floor. I currently have 5 lb, 10 lb, and 15 lb pairs. Because of the intensity of the X-Iser Stepper, even the 5 lb pairs are useful. I give this product a 5*+ review, and I would recommend it to anyone that wants a top of the line dumbbell.
Verified Buyer
Great customer service!
Charles Young (San Diego) | August 11th, 2019
I recently had a problem with one of the pins for the dumbbell and contacted Scott. Great customer service he had knowledge of problem and equipment. Scott had my issue resolve in only two day's. Great customer service will buy more equipment from iron-master quality and great customer service five star's. Charles R Young (San Diego ca) Thank You
Verified Buyer
Consistent Over Time
Virgil (Michigan) | July 26th, 2019
There are a lot of businesses that can get a thing right once in a while; there are others who never quite get it right. The kicker, as we all know, is getting both the product and the service behind it right...consistently. It doesn't matter if it's that favorite meal you want cooked the same way every time you crave it or the teller at the bank's smile and good attitude. WELCOME TO IRONMASTER: I've ordered several times over many months and use the equipment 4-5 times a week and I have also needed to interact with "support" on minor issues. WOW. Like so many others, I hardily recommend this company because they hit it "right" in both critical areas over and over again with that all-too illusive combination of excellence in both product and service.

Buy this stuff...you will never regret it...not day one...and not day 1,138 either.
Verified Buyer
Great product and customer service
Mal N (Champaign, IL) | July 26th, 2019
I bought the dumbbells years ago and decided to expand my equipment. so I ordered from you guys because it was a sure bet to get quality. I also appreciate how helpful you guys were in helping me adjust my online order. Gotta say, that was a great experience. Wish most companies were that pleasant. Looking forward to using the superbench pro and cable tower. Thanks!
Verified Buyer
Just wanted to say thank you
Brian D (Highland, CA) | June 10th, 2019
Everything was very well packaged and arrived as planned. The equipment is super nice and I love it. I was deciding between a few brands out there and am glad I went with you guys in the end. Everything is so well made but what really stood out was the bench. Seems most negative reviews for other makers is that the bench sucks and shakes but this pro bench is solid. The bench, stand, and weights is just the perfect trio and of high quality which makes the experience that much better.

Thanks again guys!
Verified Buyer
Bad Ass Gear
Vince D (Chantilly, VA) | March 11th, 2019
So I got my order of SBPro, SpotStands, Crunch, and 75lb DB/stand last night. All I can say is... in my usual non-PC way...Holy Sh*t! This is just some kind of bad ass gear. Such quality! And ... I used to sell and pack industrial valves for shipping years ago and man-oh-man what a great packing job! Can’t wait to get leg extension Then gotta gets some plates. I’ll get the IM2000 eventually.
Take care and thanks again
Verified Buyer
Great experience with Ironmaster and Quick-Lock Dumbbells
Abdullah (Saudi Arabia) | February 7th, 2019
Just wanted to let you know guys that I received the shipment today from Fedex. I assembled the rack right away and my wife and I had our first dumbbells workout in two months.

It was a great experience. The lock and unlock process was so smooth. It didn’t take much space in our little home gym. The grip was amazing. The experience never felt different from any commercial gym dumbbells that I tried before.

All in all we loved it. Thank you so much for making such a great product and thank you for the quick delivery.
Verified Buyer
Very nice bench upgrade
John K (Brookfield, WI) | August 20th, 2018
I am a previous customer of an older (18 years) discontinued bench from Ironmaster and other Ironmaster gear. Wanted to use the chin up attachment but found it is not compatible with my old bench. Decided to get the current Super Bench and glad I did. The Super Bench is a well built, quality piece of fitness equipment. I use it just about every day. The pull up station works really well. The variety of angles and how to change the setting is really ingenious.
Verified Buyer
One Mean Machine
Johnny C (Huntington VT, 05462 USA) | March 28th, 2018
I've been using the IM2000 for a little over two years and I've gotta say I just Love this machine! It was a gift from my wife for my 55th birthday. She was sick of hearing me complain about dumping my barbell first on my chest, and then to the floor after failing my last rep. Man that used to really tick me off. Well, the IM2000 is the answer. I can now max out my reps SAFELY ! To be honest, I was a bit skeptical of a smith type machine without a bearing rail system. I thought the sliders on the rails would have a tendency to "stick". I assembled the IM2000 myself in less than two hours without any problems. The instruction manual was very legible. And to my delight, the bar moved up and down with NO sticking whatsoever. Soooo smooth! All the attachments and accessories we've purchased are extremely well made and also have a nice smooth action. It takes no more than a minute or two to swap out cables for your next set of exercises.We had minimal space in our exercise room but the IM2000 fit with room to spare. This is a very versatile piece of equipment and for the money, you won't find a better quality home gym system. I would strongly recommend the wheel kit for the super bench because it's a beast.
Verified Buyer
Quality & Service
Steve Marquez (Billing, MT) | February 2nd, 2018
I did my research and ponied-up for the 75# dumbbell set with stand. I received everything as promised, except one of the two boxes of weights did not show. I unboxed the handles & weights, then assembled the stand. I am very happy with the excellent build quality and aesthetics of the system.

Contacted Scott regarding the last box of weights. He got right on it, worked with the shipper, and informed me it would arrive the very next day. It did! However, the driver had a note that the box had been dropped and that we should inspect the weights. They were dinged-up so I refused the delivery. Within a half hour Scott called me to get the low down on the damage and rectified the whole thing with an overnight shipment of the weights.

Quality and Service that exceeds expectations - great job Scott and Ironmaster,
Steve
Verified Buyer
Personal Trainer Approved
Peter S (Lexington, KY) | December 22nd, 2017
I received everything and I LOVE the weights. I'm very impressed with your customer service. I am working as a personal trainer and in the process of moving into a private space with my own equipment and I will continue to use your brand.
Verified Buyer
Highly recommended
Gaius Gracchus (Customer from Amazon’s Ironmaster store) | November 8th, 2017
I was quite happy to discover this American company, with an American-made product, and friendly, helpful staff and customer-oriented ownership. Highly recommended.
Verified Buyer
Your stuff is great
Dr Stone (Santa Clara, CA) | October 27th, 2017
Been lifting for 30+ years, even won the teenage Mr. California AAU and northern CA back in late 80's. Tried all different kinds of equipment over the years. By far Ironmaster's is the best for home use. Looking forward at some point to getting the IM2000. Heard great things about that one. I have the dumbbells and cable tower and just that gives a gym like workout. Really happy with your equipment. Thanks
Verified Buyer
Super Bench and great Company
Alex (Miami Gardens, FL) | October 20th, 2017
I bought this bench in 2005. I'm here to say you can't go wrong with this bench; it will be the last one you buy. I've had no issues, except for wearing out the padding after lots of heavy use. l called Iron Master to see if I can buy only the padding and to my surprise they offered to send me a replacement for free since I have used it so much the pad wore down - now that's a company that stands by there product! I promise you won't regret buying this bench. Oh yeah, almost forgot, I got the accessories too and again, no issues. Very tough equipment. I got the dumbbell set also (the old style) and no issues there either. I'm telling you, be prepared to have this equipment for life.
Verified Buyer
I cannot recommend this bench and its attachments highly enough.
Dr. M. Lawicki (Customer from Amazon’s Ironmaster store) | September 18th, 2017
I cannot recommend this bench and its attachments highly enough. If you take weightlifting and exercise seriously and want to make a wise investment in a home gym system, invest in these Ironmaster products. You will not be sorry you did so!
Verified Buyer
Great quality and customer service
Clayton Hasbrook (Customer from Amazon’s Ironmaster store) | September 11th, 2017
Great quality and customer service. Their customer service is quick and helpful on the few times I’ve called them as well.
Verified Buyer
Ironmaster products and service is like a breath of fresh air.
R. Hernandez (Customer from Amazon’s Ironmaster store) | August 17th, 2017
In conclusion, the Ironmaster products and service is like a breath of fresh air after dealing with Bowflex.
Verified Buyer
Extremely well built.
Dario G. (Customer from Amazon’s Ironmaster store) | August 17th, 2017
Sure you pay more for Ironmaster but the product speaks for itself, it’s extremely well built and I’d imagine it would last a lifetime.
Verified Buyer
Quick-Lock Adjustable Dumbbell System 75 lb
Scott Tracy (Brooklyn Park, MN) | July 10th, 2017
Had these for two weeks now. These are great dumbbells easy and fast to change weight. Solid feel like dedicated dumbbells without taking up the space. I looked at a lot of other adjustable dumbbells and these were the only choice.
Verified Buyer
Best equipment period. IM2000
Louis crowe (Westerly RL) | July 7th, 2017
Best equipment period. IM2000 machine is the best.
Verified Buyer
Extremely impressed
Anoymous (Customer from Amazon’s Ironmaster store) | June 23rd, 2017
Overall, I am extremely impressed with the Ironmaster line of products and look forward to adding their dumbbells to my miniature home gym. “Amazon Customer” on Ironmaster super bench.
Verified Buyer
Ironmaster's are the best bang for the buck.
Alan Ambrose (Customer from Amazon's Ironmaster store) | June 21st, 2017
Please do your research, and I think you will agree that the Ironmaster's are the best bang for the buck. I have been using them for 3 months now and it is one of the best things I have ever purchased. They have exceeded my expectations (and that is quite rare).
Pages 1   2   3
Write Review:
Ironmaster Reviews & Testimonials
  • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
  • All fields are required except "where you're from".
  • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

Thank you for your review!

Enter only the red underlined text:  3Ry73773Arq!